Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse for Books
BF - Psychology
G - Geography
- G154.9-155.8 Travel and state. Tourism
H - Social Sciences
- HA Statistics
- HB Economic Theory. Demography
- HC Economic History and Conditions
- HD Industries. Land Use. Labor
- HD28-70 Management
- HD60-60.5 Social Responsibility of Business. Social Entrepreneurship.
- HD1361-1395.5 Real Estate Business
- HE Transportation and Communications
- HF Commerce
- HF5410-5417.5 Marketing
- HF5549-5549.5 Personnel Management. Employee Management
- HF5601-5689 Accounting. Bookkeeping
- HF5801-6182 Advertising
- HG Finance
- HJ Public Finance
- HM Sociology
- HN Social History and Conditions. Social Problems. Social Reform
K - Law in General
- KF Law of the United States
T - Technology
Location of Books
The location of books should be listed in the item record under "Find a copy in the library". Location information is listed in the first column of each table, as shown in this screenshot. Below are possible Locations associated with Salisbury University Libraries.
SU Guerrieri Academic Commons...
- 3rd Floor. This is our general collection. Follow link to Call Number Locator Map to find exact location of a book.
- Folio Books
- 3rd Floor. Folio refers to oversized books that don't fit on normal shelves. Follow link to Call Number Locator Map.
- Juvenile Books
- 3rd Floor. This collection contains most of our children and young adult books. Follow link to Call Number Locator Map.
- Reference Collection (linked to library maps)
- 1st Floor, long shelf between the IT Help Desk and the Circulation and Research Help Desks. Collection carries over into the Pit. Reference books are generally topic overviews or materials like dictionaries and encyclopedias -- something you might need to refer to but don't need to read cover-to-cover.
- In-library use only. Please leave reference books on a table or cart when you are finished using them so we can track how often they are used.
- Stacks Reference
- 3rd Floor. While these books are housed in our stacks, they are reference books and are also in-library use only. Please leave them on a table or cart when you are finished using one so we can track how often they are used. Locate these books using the Call Number Locator Map just as you would a book in the General Stacks.
- Ready Reference
- Kept behind the Research Help Desk. Ask the person staffing the desk to borrow the item you need.
- In-library use only. Please return to Research Help Desk when finished using.
- Course Reserves
- These are items set aside by faculty for a class or particular purpose. Ask for print reserves at the Circulation Desk or access e-reserves via the link above.
SU Curriculum Resource Center...
- Items in the CRC are located in Conway Hall (TET) 226, on the northeast side of campus.
SU Nabb Research Center...
- Main Collection
- Maryland Special Collections
- SU Faculty Authors Collection
- Visit the Nabb Center on the 4th floor of GAC to access any items located in these collections.
Guide to economic indicators : making sense of economics. by
Call Number: HA29 .G898 2010
Publication Date: 2010
"A guide that provides the keys to understanding the major and many lesser economic indicators: what they are, the areas they cover, their reliability, and how and why to interpret them. It is suitable for those who need or simply want to have the underlying economic realities of the world we live in."
ALA Guide to Economics and Business Reference by
Call Number: HB61 .A423 2011
Publication Date: 2010-09-01
Find this book in the reference collection. "Focuses on print and electronic sources that are key to economics and business reference, providing a classified annotated bibliography."
The Instant Economist by
Call Number: HB171 .T36 2012
Publication Date: 2012-01-31
Find this book in the stacks. "Economics isn't just about numbers: It's about politics, psychology, history, and so much more. We are all economists--when we work, save for the future, invest, pay taxes, and buy our groceries. Yet many of us feel lost when the subject arises. Award-winning professor Timothy Taylor tackles all the key questions and hot topics of both microeconomics and macroeconomics, including..."
The Secrets of Economic Indicators by
Call Number: HB3730 .B38 2013
Publication Date: 2012-07-24
Provides a comprehensive overview of economic indicators, explaining what they are, what they mean, and how they can be used to help people understand issues related to the economy.
GDP: A brief but affectionate history by
Call Number: HC79.I5 C725 2014
Publication Date: 2014-02-23
Why did the size of the U S economy increase by 3 percent on one day in mid-2013 - or Ghana's balloon by 60 percent overnight in 2010? Why did the U K financial industry show its fastest expansion ever at the end of 2008 - just as the world's financial system went into meltdown? This title deals with these questions.
Strauss's Handbook of Business Information by
Call Number: HF1010 .M67 2012
This books is located in the reference collection. "This new edition of Strauss's classic handbook will retain its place as an essential text for library students; an indispensable guide for practitioners in public, academic, and special libraries who deal with business inquiries; and a resource for entrepreneurs and business professionals."
Borrowing Books from Other Libraries
My Library Accounts
Once you click here, scroll down to find the ILL account login.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service offered to patrons who are unable to find certain books or articles through the SU Academic Commons Library or other USMAI Libraries. Library staff may be able to request these items if they are owned by libraries across the United States.
If a book is not available in SU Libraries, we can check to see if it is available through other libraries in the University System of Maryland. If not we can request it through Interlibrary Loan. You can access your account below. For information on how ILL works and how to set up your account, go here.