Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An MIT course for undergraduate students taught by Prof. Justin Khoo. Covers a range of philosophical questions about the foundations of morality.
Free electronic books in philosophy from Project Gutenberg
Philosophy and the Science of Human Nature
A series of video lectures from the Yale course on Philosophy and the Science of Human Nature taught by Professor Tamar Gendler. Pairs classic philosophical texts with recent findings in cognitive science and related fields.
The Originals: Classic Reading in Western Philosophy
A collection of classic readings in six major areas of philosophy: ethics, epistemology, metaphysics, philosophy of religion, ethics, socio-political philosophy, and aesthetics. Edited by Dr. Jeff McLaughlin, an Associate Professor at Thompson Rivers University, Canada.
Open Yale Courses in History
The Yale Department of History encompasses the histories of Africa, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and North and South America.
History in the Making
University of North Georgia's "History in the Making: A History of the People of the United States of America to 1877"
The American Yawp
Free and online, collaboratively built, open American history textbook designed for college-level history courses.
Free electronic books in history from Project Gutenberg
Independence Hall Association
Independence Hall Association provides a series of three textbooks including: American History, American Government, and Ancient Civilizations as well as historic documents, people, places, and resources for teachers and students.
Library of Congress American Memory
Presentations that offer access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
The Digital Commons Network provides free access to full-text scholarly articles and other research from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, this dynamic research tool includes peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
Directory of Open Access Books - Media and Communication
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide metadata of their Open Access books to DOAB.
Open Textbook Library - Journalism, Media Studies, and Communication
The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.