In Class Activity
- National Parks PadletOpen this link to view the in-class Padlet activity that we'll use to brainstorm and begin searching for sources related to your project.
Best Bets to Find Journal Articles
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect's Freedom Collection includes extensive full-text journal coverage of the physical and biological sciences, as well as some coverage of the social sciences and humanities.
- JSTOR (including ARTSTOR) This link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources.
- Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides access to scholarly and other learned publications in agriculture, aquatic science, atmospheric science, biology, earth science, environmental science, and many other related subject areas.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowCovers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new windowInformation on articles, books, book reviews, and dissertations on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Covers more than 2000 international worldwide. Includes links to full text of selected journal articles.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos.
- PubAgFree online database from the National Library of Agriculture, particularly helpful for finding journal articles related to plants, animals, and natural resources. Request citation-only articles through Interlibrary Loan.
Keyword Exercise
This short keyword sheet can help you explore wording that is used to describe your topic.
A simple tool such as a thesaurus may allow you to find keyword variations that can be used to search the library catalog, article databases, etc.
Request Articles We Don't Own
- Interlibrary LoanNeed to get an article that we don't have at SU? Request it through Interlibrary Loan! Most articles are fast and free, opening up the amount of research articles you're able to get.