Library Guides: Film resources guide: Journal and magazine article databases

Journal and magazine article databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
Art and Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete, CMCC, incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 440 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 640 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for 326 journals.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books & other published sources from arount the world. This database includes data from American Humanities Index & Humanities International Index.
JSTOR (including ARTSTOR) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to a broad range of resources about the humanities, sciences, and social sciences, including primary sources, images, articles, and books. Does not contain the most recent journal articles.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for 2,650 general periodicals. Full text of articles for nearly 2,000 periodicals, and 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing of over 4,000 journals and series. Also indexes books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Includes links to full text of selected journal articles.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Choosing "More Settings" allows you to search the Arts & Humanities Citation Index index of journal articles that include film analyses.