Cookbook Collection in the Pit
Did you know the SU Libraries have cookbooks? Most of them are located in the Cookbook Collection in the Pit directly in front of the Library Service Desk. Additional cookbooks may be found in the 3rd floor stacks (TX call number), in the Nabb Center, or online as ebooks.
Cookbooks Around the World
-
$100,000 chicken cookbook : recipes from the 1973 National Chicken Cooking Contest and top winners from previous yearsCall Number: Nabb Main Collection ; TX750.5.C45 O54 1973Publication Date: 1973
-
The Chesapeake collection : a treasury of recipes and memorabilia from Maryland's Eastern Shore byCall Number: Nabb Main Collection ; TX715 .C527 1983Publication Date: 1983
-
The Chesapeake Bay Fish and Fowl Cookbook byCall Number: Stacks ; TX747 .C464ISBN: 0025395602Publication Date: 1981-07-01
-
A Cook's Tour of the Eastern Shore. byCall Number: Nabb Main Collection ; TX715 .E175 1959Publication Date: 1959
-
The Perdue Chicken Cookbook byCall Number: Stacks ; TX750.5.C45 P47 1991ISBN: 0671691430Publication Date: 1991-06-01
-
Maryland Seafood Cookbook byCall Number: Stacks ; TX747 .M324ISBN: 9780940056121Publication Date: 1981-07-01
-
Black Food: stories, art & recipes from across the African diaspora
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; GT2853.U5 B59 2021ISBN: 9781984859723Publication Date: 2021-10-19 -
Bress 'n' Nyam: Gullah Geechee recipes from a sixth-generation farmer
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX715.2.A47 R35 2021ISBN: 9781682686041Publication Date: 2021-05-11 -
Corn Dance: inspired First American cuisine
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; E98.F7 O34 2023ISBN: 9780806190785Publication Date: 2023-10-03 -
Midwestern Food: a chef's guide to the surprising history of a great American cuisine
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX715.2.M53 F44 2023ISBN: 9780226819495Publication Date: 2023-09-20 -
-
Puerto Rican Cookery
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX716.P8 V34 2008ISBN: 9780882894119Publication Date: 1983-03-31 -
The Salmon Sisters: Feasting, Fishing, and Living in Alaska
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX748.S24 L38 2020ISBN: 9781632172259Publication Date: 2020-04-07 -
-
Southern Appalachian Farm Cooking: A Memoir of Food and Family
by
ISBN: 9781621902232Publication Date: 2016-05-01
-
-
Mi Cocina: recipes and rapture from my kitchen in México
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX716.M4 M3754 2022ISBN: 0593138708Publication Date: 2022-05-03 -
Morgan Freeman and Friends: Caribbean cooking for a cause
by
Call Number: Stacks ; TX716.A1 W55 2006ISBN: 1594864241Publication Date: 2006-10-03 -
Paladares: Recipes Inspired by the Private Restaurants of Cuba
by
ISBN: 9781419727030Publication Date: 2017-11-14 -
Peppers, Cracklings, and Knots of Wool Cookbook: The Global Migration of African Cuisine
by
ISBN: 9780791493397Publication Date: 1999Most chapters focus on the influence of African cuisine in the Americas, notably Mexico, Peru, Brazil, and Cuba. -
A Taste of Haiti
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX716.H3 Y87 2020ISBN: 9780781814133Publication Date: 2020-09-22
-
The 5-Ingredient Italian Cookbook
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX723 .M66 2019ISBN: 9781641523073Publication Date: 2019-01-29 -
The Food of Spain and Portugal
by
Call Number: Stacks ; TX723.5.S7 L8293 2005ISBN: 9781904920106Publication Date: 2005-03-14 -
Modern Irish Food
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX717.5 .M64 2016ISBN: 9780753730072 -
ScandiKitchen: Fika and Hygge: comforting cakes and bakes from Scandinavia with love
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX722.A1 A974 2016ISBN: 9781849757591Publication Date: 2016-09-06 -
Spoonfuls of Germany : culinary delights of the German region in 170 recipes
by
Call Number: Stacks ; TX721 .H365 2004ISBN: 9780781810579Publication Date: 2004-09-01
-
-
Egyptian Cooking: and other Middle Eastern Recipes
by
ISBN: 9781617972669Publication Date: 2005-10-01 -
Illustrated Food and Cooking of Africa and Middle East
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX725.M628 B33 2011ISBN: 9780754819837Publication Date: 2009-07-16 -
In Bibi's kitchen : the recipes & stories of grandmothers from the eight African countries that touch the Indian Ocean
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX725.A354 H37 2020ISBN: 9781984856746Publication Date: 2020 -
Maydān : recipes from Lebanon and beyond
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX725.M628 P74 2023ISBN: 9781419763137Publication Date: 2023-11-07 -
-
Cook Korean!: A Comic Book with Recipes
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX724.5.K65 H2355 2016ISBN: 9781607748878Publication Date: 2016-07-05 -
Food Artisans of Japan: Recipes and Stories
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX724.5.J3 H32 2019ISBN: 9781743794654Publication Date: 2019-11-05 -
The Hakka Cookbook: Chinese Soul Food From Around the World
by
ISBN: 9780520273283Publication Date: 2012-10-08 -
Mabu Mabu: An Australian Kitchen Cookbook
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX725.A8 B47 2022ISBN: 9781743797280Publication Date: 2022-04-05 -
The New Persian Kitchen
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX725.I7 S38 2013ISBN: 9781607743576Publication Date: 2013-04-16 -
Sam Choy's Polynesian Kitchen
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX725.5.P65 C48 2002ISBN: 9780786864751Publication Date: 2002-07-10 -
Vegetarian India
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX724.5.I4 J314 2015ISBN: 9781101874868Publication Date: 2015-10-27
Cookbooks by Diet
-
'Wichcraft : craft a sandwich into a meal--and a meal into a sandwich
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX818 .C55 2009ISBN: 9780609610510Publication Date: 2009-03-31 -
The 5-Ingredient College Cookbook
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX833.7 .E45 2017ISBN: 9781623158576Publication Date: 2017-02-21 -
Budget Bytes: over 100 easy, delicious recipes to slash your grocery bill in half
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX714 .M658 2014ISBN: 9781583335307Publication Date: 2014-02-04 -
Cooking at Home : or, how I learned to stop worrying about recipes (and love my microwave)
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX714 .C4629 2021ISBN: 9781524759247Publication Date: 2021-10-26 -
Sheet Pan Suppers
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX687 .G55 2014ISBN: 9780606368094Publication Date: 2014-12-02
-
Cool Beans : the ultimate guide to cooking with the world's most versatile plant-based protein, with 125 recipes
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX803.B4 Y66 2020ISBN: 9780399581489Publication Date: 2020-02-04 -
The Oh She Glows Cookbook: over 100 vegan recipes to glow from the inside out
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX837 .L478 2014ISBN: 9781583335277Publication Date: 2014-03-04 -
The Vibrant Table : recipes from my always vegetarian, mostly vegan, and sometimes raw kitchen
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX837 .K257 2014ISBN: 9781611800975Publication Date: 2014-06-10 -
The Weekday Vegetarians
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX837 .R8258 2021ISBN: 9780593138755Publication Date: 2021-08-31
-
The Blue Plate : a food lover's guide to climate chaos
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX357 .E27 2024ISBN: 9781952338205Publication Date: 2024-09-17 -
Cool Food : erasing your carbon footprint one bite at a time
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX357 .D69 2024ISBN: 9798200962372Publication Date: 2024-01-23 -
The Insect Cookbook: Food for a Sustainable Planet
by
ISBN: 9780231166843Publication Date: 2014-03-04 -
Love the Foods That Love the Planet
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX837 .K2572 2024ISBN: 9780757325205Publication Date: 2024-11-05 -
The Zero-Waste Chef
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX837 .B567 2021ISBN: 9780593188774Publication Date: 2021-04-13
Judaism
-
Jews, Food, and Spain: The Oldest Medieval Spanish Cookbook and the Sephardic Culinary Heritage
by
ISBN: 9781644699188Publication Date: 2022-11-22 -
The Kosher Baker: Over 160 Dairy-free Recipes from Traditional to Trendy
by
ISBN: 9781584658351Publication Date: 2010-08-17
Islam
-
Halal Food: A History
by
ISBN: 9780190269050Publication Date: 2018-05-01Largely a food history book, but includes some recipes. -
Muslim Student Association at Salisbury University CookbookCall Number: Stacks ; TX725.M628 M87 2006Publication Date: 2006
Christianity
-
-
Methodist Cook Book byCall Number: Nabb Main Collection ; TX715 .M48 1963Publication Date: 1963
-
Plain but Wholesome: Foodways of the Mormon Pioneers
by
ISBN: 9781607812081Publication Date: 2012-10-15Largely a food history book, but includes some historic recipes and modern updates. -
-
DASH Done Slow: the DASH diet slow cooker cookbook
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX827 .F73 2016ISBN: 9781623157265Publication Date: 2016-05-24DASH stands for Dietary Approaches to Stop Hypertension. -
Man Food: Recipes from the Iron Trade
by
ISBN: 9780817380366Publication Date: 2016-08-30Recipes centered around the basic theme of outdoor cooking—and equipment made of iron! -
The modified keto cookbook : quick, convenient, great-tasting recipes for following a low-ratio ketogenic diet
by
ISBN: 1617052310Publication Date: 2016High-fat, low carbohydrate ketogenic diet, based on a ratio of fat to non-fat (protein and carbohydrates). -
Ready or Not!: 150+ make-ahead, make-over, and make-now recipes by Nom Nom Paleo
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; RM237.86 .T35 2017ISBN: 9781449478292Publication Date: 2017-08-01Paleo - no gluten, grains, dairy, or refined sugar. -
Super Natural Every Day
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; TX741 .S8874 2011ISBN: 9781580082778Publication Date: 2011-04-05Less-processed cooking and organic, nutrient-rich whole foods. -
The Whole30
by
Call Number: Cookbooks ; RA784 .H373 2015ISBN: 9780544609716Publication Date: 2015-04-21The Whole30, a stand-alone, step-by-step plan to break unhealthy habits, reduce cravings, improve digestion, and strengthen your immune system
