Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowOffers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowContains scholarly literature on all aspects of communication studies including indexing, and abstracts for over 600 journals. Coverage: 1915-present.
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowProvides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law, etc. Full text case law powered by Fastcase is included.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIs a robust sociology research database with hundreds of journals, including many that are peer-reviewed. Also includes 899 journals with searchable cited references as well as a growing collection of global Open Access journals.
- Social Sciences Abstracts This link opens in a new windowIncludes indexing and abstracts for over 700 active peer-reviewed journals (and over 700 more that are not peer reviewed), covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
Callout Culture
Summary
This case discusses Cancel Culture and its consequences.
Case Document
Potential Keywords
callout culture, social media backlash, grassroots activism
Articles to Get You Started
Social Justice and Marijuana Legalization
Summary
This case focuses on the legalization of marijuana as it pertains to race.
Case Document
Potential Keywords
marijuana legalization, marijuana arrest disparities, United States
Articles to Get You Started
"Girl Scouts" and The Girl Scouts
Summary
This case looks at gender inclusive and exclusive organizations.
Case Document
Potential Keywords
Girl Scouts, campfire girls, Boy Scouts America, freedom association, United States, gender discrimination
Articles to Get You Started
More Heat, Less Light
Summary
This case looks at Internet censorship.
Case Document
Potential Keywords
free speech, social media, hate speech
Articles to Get You Started
Books
Problematic: How Toxic Callout Culture Is Destroying Feminism. by ISBN: 9781640120914Publication Date: 2018-09-01
Well, That Escalated Quickly by ISBN: 9781538761038Publication Date: 2018-05-22Available through Interlibrary Loan
#Identity : hashtagging race, gender, sexuality, and nation by ISBN: 0472125273Publication Date: 2019
