Databases
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIs a robust sociology research database with hundreds of journals, including many that are peer-reviewed. Also includes 899 journals with searchable cited references as well as a growing collection of global Open Access journals.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new windowContains scholarly articles, book reviews, and dissertations on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present.
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowProvides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law, etc. Full text case law powered by Fastcase is included.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowOffers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
Not Pimping Ain't Easy
Summary
This case discusses sex work: the illegality of it, recent legislation to restrict it, and whether it should be legalized.
Case Document
Potential Keywords
sex workers, sex industry, prostitution,
Articles to Get You Started
Dragnet
Summary
The case discusses police usage of mobile phone locational data, specifically Google's Sensorvault.
Case Document
Potential Keywords
cell phone tracking, phone location data, surveillance, data privacy, consumer protection
Articles to Get You Started
A Miscarriage of Justice?
Summary
This case involves the case of Marshae Jones, a pregnant woman who was indicted on manslaughter charges after being shot.
Case Document
Potential Keywords
reproductive rights, gun legislation, manslaughter
