Journals for Health Sciences
- Health Sciences Journals or E-journalsincludes current subscriptions, discontinued titles, and selected nursing journals
See also Selected Journals - Library Subscriptions in this guide for a list of titles with links to catalog records.
JSTOR Medical & Allied Health Journals
81 journals titles included in the JSTOR databases. Full text of articles from past issues may be available. Current issues are not included.
How to Find Full Text of journal articles online
Click on the FindIt button from catalog records for journals or with the records for articles listed in database search results.
See the tutorial on FindIt.
Databases to Search for journal articles by topic
See the page Find Articles in this guide, tabs at top of guide. Databases to search for medical and nursing literature are listed on that page.
E-Journals through Research Port
Use the e-journals tab in Research Port to search by journal title. If the electronic journal is listed, links to databases that include full text are provided.
- Research PortFor access to databases, e-journals, and other library resources. See tabs for Databases, and for E-Journals.
E-Journals through PubMed Central
- PubMed Central PMCPMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
- Canadian Respiratory JournalJournal of the Canadian Thoracic Society
E-Journals through Research Port
- E-Journals for Respiratory TherapyLists journal titles available online through Research Port library database subscriptions. Not a complete list of all journal titles for Respiratory Therapy.
Selected Journals - Library Subscriptions
- Advances in ParasitologyHard copy 1995-
- American Journal of Clinical PathologyHardcopy 1994-
- American Journal of Epidemiologyhardcopy 1994-
- American Journal of Respiratory & Critical Care Medicinehardcopy 1994-
- American Laboratoryhardcopy 1994-
- Archives of Pathology & Laboratory Medicinehardcopy 1994 - 2003
online 2004 + - Bloodhardcopy 1989-
- Chesthardcopy 1994-2003
online through 2006 - Clinical Chemistryhardcopy 1989-
- Clinical Laboratory Sciencehardcopy 1998 - 2003
online 2004 + - Clinics in Laboratory Medicinehardcopy 1994-
- Critical Care Medicinehardcopy 1979-
- Epidemiologic Reviewshardcopy 1990-
- Heart & Lunghardcopy 1977-
- Intensive Care Medicineelectronic resource
- Journal of Immunologyhardcopy 1989-
- Journal of Laboratory & Clinical Medicinehardcopy 1994 to 6/2006
- Laboratory Medicinehardcopy 1994-
- Lancet1994 to 2003
online to 2006 - Medical Laboratory Observerhardcopy 1994-
- Respiratory Carehardcopy 1994-
- Thoraxhardcopy 1994-
- Transfusionhardcopy 1989-
- Translational Researchhardcopy 2006-
Selected List of Journals by NAHRS 2012
Journals selected by the Nursing and Allied Health Resources Section (NAHRS) of the Medical Library Association (MLA).
- 2012 NAHRS Selected List of Nursing JournalsEditors: Pamela Sherwill-Navarro and Margaret (Peg) Allen. Nursing and Allied Health Resources Section of the Medical Library Association(NAHRS/MLA) c2012.
Catalog USMAI
Search the online catalog of library holdings by journal title.
Use FindIt links for full text of articles when available.
- Online catalog of Salisbury University Blackwell Library holdingsIncludes records for library holdings of books, journals, government publications, electronic resources and more.
WorldCatLocal
The WorldCatLocal online catalog of Library holdings, USMAI libraries' holdings and more libraries' holdings.
Search by journal title for the record of the library holdings. Record shows date, format, and location of holdings and includes links to electronic resources.
