Guide to Reference Sources
Guide to Reference Sources
Essential Nursing Resources 26th edition 2012 A bibliography of resources compiled by the Interagency Council on Information Resources for Nursing (ICIRN).
- Essential Nursing ResourcesBy the Interagency Council on Information Resources for Nursing (ICIRN).
UpToDate Database for Clinical Information
UpToDate is an evidence-based knowledge system authored by physicians to help clinicians make the right decisions at the point of care. All UpToDate content is written and edited by a global community of 5,100 physicians, world-renowned experts in their specialties. Access is restricted to SU faculty & students for clinical courses in nursing & respiratory therapy.
Library of Congress Virtual Reference Shelf
- Virtual Reference ShelfLists online reference sources including dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, quotations, abbreviations and other general reference resources.
Diagnostic & Laboratory Tests
- Laboratory & Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications, 8th ed.Call Number: REF RT48.5.K44 2010Publication Date: 2010
- Mosby's Manual of Diagnostic & Laboratory Tests, 4th ed.Call Number: REF RB38.2.P34 2010Publication Date: 2010
Nursing Diagnoses
- NANDA International Nursing Diagnoses: Definitions & ClassificationCall Number: REF RT48.6.N67 2012-2014Publication Date: 2012-2014
Pharmacology - Drug Reference Guides
Physical Examination
Selected Reference Sources
Reference Sources in Library. Selected titles include handbooks, manuals, encyclopedias, dictionaries, diagnostic & laboratory tests, and pharmacology for the health care professions.
New Electronic Reference Books AY 2013-2014
2014 Lippincott's Nursing Drug Guide by Call Number: SU Blackwell Library E-Books RM301.12 .K373 2014ebISBN: 9781451186550Publication Date: 2013-06-12
Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis, 13th ed. by Call Number: E-Books | RT48.6 .C385 2010ebISBN: 9780781777933Publication Date: 2009-08-06
A Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests, 8th ed. by Call Number: E-Books | RB38.2 .F57 2009ebISBN: 9780781771948Publication Date: 2008-05-22
Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual, 8th ed. by Call Number: E-Books | RT48.6 .S66 2011ebISBN: 9781608311651Publication Date: 2010-07-27
Handbooks & Manuals
- ACP Medicine byCall Number: REF R129.S35Publication Date: Serial Publication, updated monthlyMedicine - Periodicals
- Current Medical Diagnosis & TreatmentCall Number: RC71.C97 2012Publication Date: 2012Diagnosis - Periodicals
Therapeutics - Periodicals - Diseases & Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual byCall Number: REF RT51.S66 2011Publication Date: 2011
- Goldman's Cecil MedicineCall Number: REF RC46.G65 2012Publication Date: 2012An internal medicine reference that includes evidence-ranked references.
- Harrison's Principles of Internal MedicineCall Number: REF RC46.H333 2012 v.1 & v.2Publication Date: 2012Includes introduction to clinical medicine, manifestations and presentation of diseases, infectious diseases, and disorders of cardiovascular, gastrointestinal, respiratory and other systems.
- The Merck Manual of Diagnosis & TherapyCall Number: online edition
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
For medicine, nursing, and health sciences.
- Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions & Nursing, 7th ed.Call Number: REF R121.S811 2012Publication Date: 2012Contains medical terminology used by health professionals and in the field of nursing.
- Encyclopedia & Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Allied HealthCall Number: REF R121.E56 2005Publication Date: 20057th edition, revised.
- Encyclopedia of Nursing Research, 2nd ed.Publication Date: 2006This comprehensive reference presents key terms & concepts about nursing research.
Contact
Blackwell Information
- Blackwell Chat
This link opens in a new window
- Blackwell Buzz
This link opens in a new window
- Facebook
This link opens in a new window
- Twitter
This link opens in a new window
