Open Access: Open data

Includes Census information, genome data sets, and data culled from Wikipedia, Securities and Exchange Commission, and the Freebase.com data project.

Provides data of the demographic and labor force characteristics.

Serves as the catalog for data collections generated by the U.S. government categorized into raw data, data tools, and geodata.

Includes detailed U.S. Census information going back to 1850, international data sets, and American Community Surveys from 2000 to 2008.

Maintains and provides access to social science data sets, including data collections in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other areas.

NASA's archive for space science mission data

Provides free access to statistical data sets.

Contains chemical structures, bioactivity, health & safety, spectra data and more

Provides access to worldwide health, education, industry, and demographic statistics as well as data on key global indicators.

Provides access to data sets including economic and data indicators from countries around the world as well as historical data as far back as the early 1960s.

Part of the Open Access Directory (OAD), this is a list of open data repositories and databases. Organized in alphabetical order by academic discipline and frequently updated, there are currently more than 15 listed disciplines covered.

An open digital repository for diverse types of research data

A commercial digital repository for sharing and preserving figures, datasets, images, and videos

One of the most comprehensive registries of data repositories available on the web

The SU Libraries' institutional repository for data produced by SU researchers

A graphing tool that extracts selected “Ngrams” (letters, words, or phrases in eight languages) and generates graphs that allow the user to analyze patterns and frequency of words and phrases in books from the Google Books digitization project.

Includes worldwide geographical data. Features 3D realistic imagery of places around the globe

Allows manipulate and visualize data with charts, timelines, maps, and other visualization tools.

Provides publicly available data from organizations and academic institutions worldwide and allows researchers to visualize these data using graphs, charts, and maps