Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In the research process: ARTICLES
1. Explore topic basics and develop keywords (casual searching)
2.Quantitative Research (government documents or statistical websites)
3. Research (library databases)
4. Support your argument (cite reliable sources)
5. Drafts & revisions (research librarians & learning commons)
Search Databases Recommended for Business Topics
These select databases are just a recommended starting point. Depending what government program you are researching, you might want to search more subject-specific databases.
A reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research in over 400 books, journals, dissertation, and working papers; Comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government relations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and more
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. Content includes many full-text journals and topical video content.
ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
Business research database featuring full text for more than 2,670 publications; Subject coverage: business, economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, competitive landscape and product information, accounting, finance, etc.
Article Databases: By Subject and A-Z List
Accessing Library Resources in Google Scholar
While many things on Google scholar are behind a paywall, you can link library account to ensure greater access.
Follow the steps below.
From the Google Scholar homepage, click the " ≡ " button and select go to 'Settings'. From 'Settings', select "Library links" and search "Salisbury University", check both boxes.