Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How do I *get* the article?
In most of our databases, you will either see a sign next to each of your search results that indicates full-text access via an html link , or else a sign that indicates full-text access via a PDF link . When those two options are not available, you will see the Find It button - . Clicking on this link will provide you with other possible options to get the article. These options could include:
- full-text links through a different database than the one you were originally searching in
- full-text access through our print holdings of that particular journal title
- a link to Inter-Library loan the article, if we don't have it for you any other way
A few of our databases that like to play rogue - namely SciFinder Scholar and ScienceDirect - don't have this FindIt button in their interface, but have other similar linking options that help you to search all possible avenues for the article you want!
Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
American Chemical Society Journals
Full-text access provided to over 80 chemistry magazines and journals with an archive dating back to 1879.
Part of the Natural Science Collection, this resource provides access to scientific literature from over 6000 serials, conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents. The Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases are included.
ScienceDirect's Freedom Collection includes extensive full-text journal coverage of the physical and biological sciences, as well as some coverage of the social sciences and humanities. For a LIMITED TIME, Elsevier is making all of their textbooks available at no charge, as well as 20,000 free articles.
Web of Science
The Web of Science Core Collection provides seamless access to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, the Emerging Sources Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and the Social Sciences Citation Index. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles. Hosted content includes MEDLINE (back to 1950) and these regional collections: SciELO Citation Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, and the Russian Science Citation Index.