How Do I Get the Article?
You may see a few options to access the full text of an article through our databases.
- HTML Full Text
- PDF Full Text (or a similar Get PDF option)
- View at Publisher
- When those options are not available, you may see the yellow Find It button
Clicking on the Find It button will provide you with other possible options to get the article. These options could include: full-text links through a different database, full-text access through our print holdings of that particular journal title, or a link to request the article through Interlibrary Loan.
A few of our databases that like to play rogue - namely SciFinder Scholar and ScienceDirect - don't have this FindIt button in their interface, but have other similar linking options that help you to search all possible avenues for the article you want!
SciFinder
- SciFinder Scholar This link opens in a new windowSciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases (American Chemical Society) that contain literature from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!
- SciFinder Training VideosGet more help with these short, targeted SciFinder training videos.
Other Chemistry Databases
- American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new windowFull-text access provided to over 80 chemistry magazines and journals with an archive dating back to 1879.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect's Freedom Collection includes extensive full-text journal coverage of the physical and biological sciences, as well as some coverage of the social sciences and humanities.
- Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new windowThe Natural Science Collection of databases provides access to scholarly and other learned publications in agriculture, aquatic science, atmospheric science, biology, earth science, environmental science, and many other related subject areas.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science Core Collection provides seamless access to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, the Emerging Sources Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and the Social Sciences Citation Index. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowThe National Library of Medicine's Medline database that provides abstracts and indexing for over 5,000 biomedical journals published in the U.S. and 70 foreign countries, and includes additional older citations and out of scope citations from Medline journals.
