Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What is ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global?
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global is the largest collection of dissertations and theses in the world. It offers access to over 4 million graduate works from 1861 to the present day. For more information about this collection, click here. To search this collection, click on the link below.
Top reasons to submit your thesis to ProQuest
- Make your scholarship available to researchers worldwide
- Increase the visibility and impact of your research
- Preserve your work for long-term access (even when technology changes!)
- Jump start your publishing career by publishing your research in the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world
How to submit your thesis to ProQuest
ProQuest publishing options
There are two publishing options in ProQuest:
traditional publishing and open access PLUS.
- Citation information for your thesis will be available in the subscription-based ProQuest Dissertation & Theses database as well as subject specific databases that purchase information from ProQuest.
- The full text of your thesis will only be available to those institutions that subscribe to the ProQuest Dissertation & Theses database
- You will receive royalties on any purchases of your thesis
- There is no fee associated with the traditional publishing option
Open access publishing PLUS:
- The full text and information about your thesis will be available through the ProQuest Dissertations and Theses subscription database and freely available through the PQDT Open platform
- You will not receive royalties on any purchases of your thesis.
- You will pay a one-time fee of $95.00 to publish your thesis in an open access format
To compare the benefits of ProQuest's traditional publishing services and Open Access Publishing Plus,
see this chart.
ProQuest embargo options
If you are submitting your thesis to a journal for publication or if your thesis is accepted for publication, you may want to consider an embargo option, i.e. a delayed release, during which ProQuest will make your work unavailable for a certain period of time.
Registering for copyright
Registering your thesis for copyright
- Traditional publishing: Free
- Open access publishing: $95.00 (paid directly to ProQuest at the time of submission)
- Registering for copyright: $55.00 (paid directly to ProQuest at the time of submission)