Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Physics Subject Guide!
If you are taking a physics class where there is outside-of-lab research involved, chances are you need to use library resources to find that information!
The resources and tips on this guide are designed to help you find what you need without having to search useless sites, waste time wading through un-related search results, and to find the best quality research for your projects. Contact me for more help!
We have a number of academic search engine databases that contain excellent physics journals. Including (but not limited to) the following:
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Electronic archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years. Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Please note that this publisher is offering EXPANDED CONTENT through June 30, 2023.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect's Freedom Collection includes extensive full-text journal coverage of the physical and biological sciences, as well as some coverage of the social sciences and humanities. For a LIMITED TIME, Elsevier is making all of their textbooks available at no charge, as well as 20,000 free articles.
, Computer Science
, Earth Science
, GIS Management
, Integrated Science
, Urban & Regional Planning