Government Information

General Information - entry portal

This digital depository. It includes lots of fulltext online Maryland State Documents. Fewer paper documents are being printed, so this is really the main Maryland State Document collection.

Maryland government page includes links to Maryland state governments, including those of counties and municipalities

Another digital repository which includes all sorts of Maryland information, including Maryland Government information

Shows organizational structure of the government of the state of Maryland, lists key personnel and contact numbers. Includes a link to employment opportunities with the State of Maryland. (also contains a printable copy of the Maryland Constitution)

Includes Bio, Executive Orders, etc.

COMAR is the official compilation of all regulations issued by agencies of the State of Maryland. The Maryland Register is COMAR’s temporary supplement, printing all changes to regulations as soon as they occur. At least once annually, the changes to regulations printed in the Maryland Register are incorporated into COMAR by means of permanent supplements. How to Cite (

The Maryland Register is COMAR’s temporary supplement, printing all changes to regulations as soon as they occur. At least once annually, the changes to regulations printed in the Maryland Register are incorporated into COMAR by means of permanent supplements. (Online version provides the most recent 18 months.)

Includes links to all state agencies

Maryland's legislative branch

Click on Current Code from the Md General Assembly Note: It can be a task to search if you don't know the code number . . . perhaps the best way is to go to the Statutes search box using your topic words (e.g. landlord and tenant) to get parts of the code that deal with your topic.

Maryland's highest court - in essence it is Maryland's Supreme Court