Librarian
Newspapers & Magazines
If you find yourself up against a paywall, try finding articles in our databases. If you're not sure where to start, this is a great time to contact me. We want to get you access to whatever source you need!
- Washington Post This link opens in a new windowIndexes, abstracts, and provides online full text for the Washington Post newspaper 1987-present.
- New York Times This link opens in a new windowIndexes, abstracts, and provides online full text for the New York Times newspaper (1980-present), the New York Times Book Review (1988-present), and the New York Times Magazine (1997-present).
- Baltimore Sun This link opens in a new windowIndexes, abstracts, and provides online full text for The Sun, Baltimore (Baltimore Sun) newspaper 1990-present.
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowIndexes, abstracts, and provides online full text for the Wall Street Journal newspaper 1984-present.
- New YorkerDiscusses current events and ideas, combining domestic and international news analysis with cartoons, sports, fashion & arts, profiles, short fiction and poetry.
- TIME MagazineNational and international news, behavior, books, business, cinema, law, education, environment, modern living, music, nation, press, religion, theater, video and world.
- Scientific AmericanFeatures science and the citizen, computer reactions, the amateur scientists, reviews of current books in science and bibliographies.
Online Resources
- Environmental Working GroupEWG gathers information, primarily for consumers, about different products. They also "shined a spotlight on outdated legislation, harmful agricultural practices and industry loopholes that pose a risk to our health and the health of our environment."
- Center for Climate and Energy Solutions (C2ES)"The Center for Climate and Energy Solutions—or C2ES—forges practical and innovative solutions to address climate change and engages with leading businesses to accelerate climate progress."
- Climate CentralClimate Central is an independent group of scientists and communicators who research and report the facts about our changing climate and how it affects people’s lives.
- Environmental Entrepreneurs (E2)E2 is a national, nonpartisan group of business leaders, investors and others who advocate for smart policies that are good for the economy and good for the environment.