Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Article Databases: By Subject and A-Z List
Searching Research Databases
Statement: Are efforts to raise student awareness of colleges and university sustainability programs successful?
Keywords: student awareness sustainability college campus programs success
1. Start with a broad keyword: sustainability = 93,000+ articles
2. Add narrower keywords: college campus - notice your results are more specific and fewer = 280+ articles.
4. And even narrower: program = 117. Limit your results to "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals."
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for 2,650 general periodicals. Full text of articles for nearly 2,000 periodicals, and 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews.
APA PsycInfo (formerly:PsycINFO) This link opens in a new window
APA PsycInfo is the most comprehensive index in psychology and related fields, with more than 1.7 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters and books, technical reports, and dissertations. Its holdings include material from 1,700 periodicals in over 30 languages.
APA PsycArticles (formerly: PsycARTICLES) This link opens in a new window
APA PsycArticles is a source of searchable full text articles in psychology. The database contains full text articles from 52 psychology journals, including 44 APA journals.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences This link opens in a new window
This database provides coverage of nearly 550 full-text journals, including more than 500 peer-reviewed titles. The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full-text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.