Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Because this assignment calls for looking for very specific ethnic dances, looking for articles means you will have to be quite exploratory! Listed below are specific databases that may have articles on your topic. Searching in a database gives you lots of control while searching. You may also want to look more broadly in something like WorldCat Local, much as you did with books on the previous tab.
+Search for articles in WorldCat Local
Topic: Ojibwe Jingle Dress Dance
Searching in the box above as is will search WorldCat Local and Academic Search Complete, one of our general databases. you can also add other databases that you might like to search at the same time. To do so: select the "Advanced Search" link on the WorldCat Local page, just under the search bar. You may then add or remove databases from your search. Remember that each time you add a database it will take a bit longer to perform the search.
Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
OCLC index of articles from the contents pages of over 12,000 journals.
Humanities International Complete
A comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books & other published sources from arount the world. This database includes data from American Humanities Index & Humanities International Index.
Electronic archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years. Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Please note that this publisher is offering EXPANDED CONTENT through June 30, 2021.
Provides abstracts and indexing for 2,650 general periodicals. Full text of articles for nearly 2,000 periodicals, and 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews.
Physical Education Index (Re-named:Sports Medicine and Education Index)
Over 300 sources are currently indexed, though not all are comprehensive. Over 250,000 records can be searched, with approximately 1,000 added every month. An online thesaurus is available. Physical Education Index has been re-named, therefore this entry will be deleted on August 15, 2020.
Outward differences between popular magazines and scholarly journals