Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Executive Branch / Governor's Office
Governors' Office Webpage
Includes Bio, Executive Orders, etc.
Maryland Code of Regulations (COMAR)
COMAR is the official compilation of all regulations issued by agencies of the State of Maryland. The Maryland Register is COMAR’s temporary supplement, printing all changes to regulations as soon as they occur. At least once annually, the changes to regulations printed in the Maryland Register are incorporated into COMAR by means of permanent supplements. How to Cite (
The Maryland Register is COMAR’s temporary supplement, printing all changes to regulations as soon as they occur. At least once annually, the changes to regulations printed in the Maryland Register are incorporated into COMAR by means of permanent supplements. (Online version provides the most recent 18 months.)
Maryland State Agencies A-Z
Includes links to all state agencies
Maryland General Assembly
Maryland's legislative branch
Click on Current Code from the Md General Assembly Note: It can be a task to search if you don't know the code number . . . perhaps the best way is to go to the Statutes search box using your topic words (e.g. landlord and tenant) to get parts of the code that deal with your topic.
Good Places to Start - General Information
Maryland State Documents Program’s Digital Depository
This digital depository. It includes lots of fulltext online Maryland State Documents. Fewer paper documents are being printed, so this is really the main Maryland State Document collection.
Maryland Government Resources Page
Maryland government page includes links to Maryland state governments, including those of counties and municipalities
Another digital repository which includes all sorts of Maryland information, including Maryland Government information
Shows organizational structure of the government of the state of Maryland, lists key personnel and contact numbers. Includes a link to employment opportunities with the State of Maryland. (also contains a printable copy of the Maryland Constitution)
Maryland State Archives
Archives of Maryland Online provides access to historical documents back to 1634 that form the constitutional,legal, legislative, judicial, & administrative basis of Maryland's government. Includes biographical information of key historical personages in Maryland government. Includes the Maryland Manual back to 1896.
Maryland Board of Elections
Here you can register to vote,look up your polling place, find links to the candidates who are running, and more...
Women's League of Voters
Not a Maryland government website, but a good site for finding mini-bios on candidates. It also allows you to compare two candidates side by side. Fill out form and then click on "Get personalized information on candidates and issues" ... then "Go to My Races". You can also register to vote through this website as long as it is before the deadline.
Maryland Board of Elections - Precinct Search Form
Fill out this form to verify your registration data. Then you can scroll down and search for lists of local candidates for your precinct. There are links to Facebook & Twitter for many of the candidates. You can also find a sample ballot for your precinct.
Maryland Register - PDF Archival Collection (SEE Maryland Register under the Executive Branch))
Maryland Register - PDF Archival Collection (Temporarily Deactivated)
The Maryland Register is an official State publication published every other week throughout the year. A cumulative index is published quarterly.
The Maryland Register is the temporary supplement to the Code of Maryland Regulations. Any change to the text of regulations published in COMAR, whether by adoption, amendment, repeal, or emergency action, must first be published in the Register.