Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medical Laboratory Science: Journals

Journals for Health Sciences

See also Selected Journals - Library Subscriptions in this guide for a list of titles with links to catalog records.

JSTOR Medical & Allied Health Journals

81 journals titles included in the JSTOR databases. Full text of articles from past issues may be available. Current issues are not included.

How to Find Full Text of journal articles online

Click on the FindIt button from catalog records for journals or with the records for articles listed in database search results.

See the tutorial on FindIt.

Databases to Search for journal articles by topic

See the page Find Articles in this guide, tabs at top of guide. Databases to search for medical and nursing literature are listed on that page.

E-Journals through Research Port

Use the e-journals tab in Research Port to search by journal title.  If the electronic journal is listed, links to databases that include full text are provided.

Selected Journals - Library Subscriptions

Selected List of Journals by NAHRS 2012

Journals selected by the Nursing and Allied Health Resources Section (NAHRS) of the Medical Library Association (MLA).

Catalog USMAI

Search the online catalog of library holdings by journal title.

Use FindIt links for full text of articles when available.

WorldCatLocal

The WorldCatLocal online catalog of Library holdings, USMAI libraries' holdings and more libraries' holdings.

Search by journal title for the record of the library holdings. Record shows date, format, and location of holdings and includes links to electronic resources.

 

Contact

Mou Chakraborty's picture
Mou Chakraborty
Contact:
mxchakraborty@salisbury.edu