Nabb Center Reading Room Resources
The Shoreline is the publication of the Edward H. Nabb Research Center for Delmarva History and Culture at Salisbury University. It features regular news from the Center and research conducted by employees and others. Digital copies are housed in the MD SOAR Repository as well as in the non-circulating library at the Nabb Research Center.
-
Shoreline - Index of Native American ArticlesAn index of Native American articles that have appeared in Shoreline, 1993-2017.
-
Special Collections Microfilm GuideThis Special Collections Microfilm Guide lists the extensive microfilm and CD special collections the Nabb Research Center has available in our Reading Room. This collection is divided into the following broad research categories:
Nabb Center Archives and Artifacts
Information about the archival collections at the Nabb Center--including the Local History Archives, University Archives, and Special Collections--can be searched, browsed, and requested through the Finding Aid Portal.
Map Collection
This finding aid includes listings for nearly all of the maps in the Nabb Center archives. Many maps are originals, but a significant portion are reproductions. The majority of the maps relate to the Delmarva Peninsula, though there are many other American and international maps from throughout time. Each map was given an identifier and title; descriptions, dates, and present location are recorded when possible. Maps may be part of other collections and are referenced here. Please refer to the inventory for a complete listing of the map collection.
Featured Reading Room Booklist
-
A brief account of the Indians of Delaware / by C.A. Weslager ; with drawings by John Swientochowski.
by
Call Number: E78.D3 W38 1953Publication Date: 1953 -
Delaware’s forgotten folk; the story of the Moors & Nanticokes, by C.A. Weslager, with photographs by L.T. Alexander and drawings by John Swientochowski.
by
Call Number: E78.D3 W4 1943Publication Date: 1943
-
-
Indians of early Maryland : a book on Maryland life / by Harold R. Manakee
by
Call Number: E78.M3 M32Publication Date: 1959
-
Indians of the Eastern Shore of Maryland, by F.G. Speck ... before the Eastern Shore Society of Baltimore City, Maryland day celebration ... March 29th, 1922.
by
Call Number: E78.M3 S77Publication Date: 1922
-
The Nanticokes and other Indians of Delmarva / by Wilsie G. Seabrease ; ill., Elizabeth H. Griffin
by
Call Number: E78.M3 S42Publication Date: 1969
-
Prehistoric Cultures of the Delmarva Peninsula
by
Call Number: E78.D54 C87 1989ISBN: 0874133203Publication Date: 2003-10-01 -
-
A cultural and environmental overview of the prehistory of Maryland’s lower Eastern Shore : based upon a study of selected artifact collections / by Richard B. Hughes ; prepared for the Maryland Historical Trust and the Tidewater Administration, Maryland
by
Call Number: E78.M3 H84 1980Publication Date: 1980
-
