On this page you can find Nabb Research Center collections pertaining to voting and political campaigns, including memorabilia, voting ledgers, and political scrapbooks.
Nutters Election House
The Nutters Election House Collections consists of over 2,500 objects and archival items from political campaigns spanning from 1820-1986. The archival portion of the collection consists of nearly 700 items covering aspects of local, state, and national political campaigns from advertisement to completion. Additionally, the collection contains newspapers, as well as some general business concerning the Nutters Election House Museum.
Digitized Items from Collection
WHS2001.007
Nutters Collection Artifacts
Jimmy Carter Peanut Toy (WHS2001.007.M283)
Tawes donkey figurine (WHS2001.007)
Nelson Rockefeller Presidential Campaign Necklace (WHS2001.007)
Dwight D. Eisenhower Coin Gifted to Bertha Adkins (WHS2001.007.M19)
William Henry Harrison Log Cabin and Hard Cider Campaign Teapot (PHC2009.46)
William McKinley Campaign Soap (WHS.2001.M282)
Campaign Posters from the Nutters Collection
WHS2001.007
WHS2001.007
WHS2001.007
WHS2001.007
WHS2001.007
WHS2001.007
WHS2001.007
WHS2001.007
Political Scrapbook
Scrapbook, featuring political cartoons, newspaper clippings, advertisements, postcards, and images, 1885-1888, which include short stories, poems and articles about President Grover Cleveland and his wife Francis. There are photographs of St. Andrew's Church, Ann Arbor, Michigan, a side profile of President Rutherford B. Hayes and his daughter, Eugenice Hayes at nineteen months in April of 1885.
2015.122
Ballots from the Nutters Collection
The Nutters Collection contains a range of paper ballots used in district, state, and national elections in Maryland. Click here to see additional ballots in the Nutters Collection. 
Campaign Sheet Music
The Nutters Collection contains several campaign pieces ranging from 1856-1956, including those of Eisenhower, Filmore, and Teddy Roosevelt. All 13 digitized sheet music items are linked below.
- A March to Eisenhower
- All for Eisenhower
- Beautiful Isle of Somewhere
- Coolidge and Dawes for the Nation's Cause
- Don't Let Em Take it Away
- Filmore Quick Step
- I Like Ike
- Ike for Four More Years
- Confederacy March
- Look Ahead Neighbor
- March to the White House
- The Great American Song
- When Teddy Comes Marching Home
Teddy Roosevelt Campaign, 1912
This parade torch was used during Theodore Roosevelt's campaign to visit Salisbury in 1912. Torches such as this were carried during outdoor marches and rallies to help light the way.
Accession #: 2013.109.00.
This parade torch was used during Theodore Roosevelt's campaign to visit Salisbury in 1912. Torches such as this were carried during outdoor marches and rallies to help light the way.
Accession #: 2013.109.00.
Theodore Roosevelt campaigning in Salisbury in 1912.
Voting Ledgers
Ledgers from the Nutters Collection
- Election Ledger from District One, Barren Creek, Wicomico County 1914.
- Registry of Voters for the Second Election District, Quantico, Wicomico County, 1882-1890.
- Book of Registration of Voters, Second Election District, Somerset County 1865/1873/1875.
- Sheriff book/Poll book: contains records from the Second Election District, Quantico, Wicomico County for the year 1884, as well as newspaper clippings from 1938.
2019.021 Poll Books, Wicomico County (Md.)
-
Poll Book of the 8th Election District in Wicomico County (Md.), 1885 October 8
-
Poll Book of the 10th Election District in Wicomico County (Md.), 1888 October 11
Temperanceville, VA Register of Black Voters, 1911
Courtesy of Eastern Shore Public Libraries
Woodrow Wilson Victory Parade Photograph Collection
This collection contains panoramic photographs of the 1913 Wilson victory parade at Wicomico Fairgrounds, copies of article and photographs featuring J. Herman Williams regarding the parade, as well as Wicomico Historical Society political collection and copies of photographs and an article commemorating the celebration the election of Woodrow Wilson on the shore in 1912-1913.
2006.124