Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
African American Women in the Struggle for the Vote, 1850-1920 by
Call Number: NABB JK1896 .T47 1998
Publication Date: 1998-05-22
The Concise History of Woman Suffrage by
Call Number: JK1896 .C58
Publication Date: 1978-10-01
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000: Scholar's Edition This link opens in a new window
A resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this vast collection of documents also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools. The scholar's edition provides access to the online version of Notable American Women, as well as a digital archive of materials from various Commissions on the Status of Women.
American Historical Periodicals (American Antiquarian Society). Formerly called: Historical Periodicals Collection. This link opens in a new window
The collection offers a highly comprehensive documentary history of the American experience spanning four centuries, with multiple perspectives on the thought, culture, and society of North America. The database presents primary source materials on a variety of disciplines including agriculture, business, history, literature, women's studies, fashion and music.