Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Explore on Your Own
Search the SU Libraries' catalog for books (and more):
Or search for journal articles (and more) in databases:
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Information on articles, books, book reviews, and dissertations on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Covers more than 2000 international worldwide. Includes links to full text of selected journal articles.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Electronic archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years. Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Please note that this publisher is offering EXPANDED CONTENT through June 30, 2023.
Additional Online Resources
E-Books on 19th Century Suffrage
Century of Struggle by
Call Number: HQ1410 .F6 1996
Publication Date: 1996-03-01
One Woman, One Vote by
Call Number: NABB JK1896 .O54 1995
Publication Date: 1995-08-15
Other Powers by
Call Number: HQ1413.W66 G65 1998
Publication Date: 1998-03-03
Excluded from Suffrage History by
Call Number: HQ1413.G34 B73 2000
Publication Date: 2000-07-30
From Parlor to Prison by
Call Number: JK1896 .F76 1976
Publication Date: 1976-04-01
Rebel for Rights by
Call Number: HQ1413.D86 M69 1983
Publication Date: 1985-09-10
Making Noise, Making News by
Call Number: Z473 .C47 2014
Publication Date: 2014-04-17
Suffrage At 100 by
Call Number: NABB HQ1236.5.U6 S83 2020
Publication Date: 2020-08-04