Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Padlet URPL 402
This is a quick brainstorming activity.
1. After you open this link, use the plus sign (bottom right corner) or double click to write down one topic idea.
2. Comment on at least one of your classmates' ideas with potential search terms, synonyms, or related terms.
3. Comment on at least one of your classmates' ideas with potential ways they could narrow their topic or pick a case study.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
NEW - ADDED AFTER CLASS. Check this database out if you haven't already. Electronic archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect's Freedom Collection includes extensive full-text journal coverage of the physical and biological sciences, as well as some coverage of the social sciences and humanities.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.
Agricultural & Environmental Science This link opens in a new window
Part of the Natural Science Collection, this database includes AGRICOLA, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, and the Environmental Impact Statement databases. Sources include scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, technical reports, conference proceedings, and more.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines. Topics include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Interlibrary Loan w/ icons
Need to get an article that we don't have at SU? Order it for free through Interlibrary Loan!
, Computer Science
, Earth Science
, GIS Management
, Integrated Science
, Urban & Regional Planning