BIOL 350: Cell Biology

Provides extensive full-text journal coverage of the physical and biological sciences, as well as some coverage of the social sciences and humanities.

Is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institute's of Health's National Library of Medicine.

The Natural Science Collection of databases provides access to scholarly and other learned publications in agriculture, aquatic science, atmospheric science, biology, earth science, environmental science, and many other related subject areas. The databases included are: Agricultural & Environmental Science Database; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database; and Biological Science Database.

Enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.

Offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.

Contains articles on a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.

Although this is a chemistry database, it contains significant biomedical and pharmaceutical information. This database may be particularly useful to come back to after you have selected your compound!