Google Scholar
Don't forget about searching in Google Scholar, especially at this time.
Find It Button
WHAT DOES THAT LITTLE "FIND IT" BUTTON DO, ANYWAY?- Looks in all of our databases to see if the document you want is available full-text in another of our databases. If so, it links you to it.
- Links you to the library catalog when we have the item you want in print.
- Links you to ILLiad (interlibrary loan) so you can borrow the item from another library if we don't have access electronically or in print.
Sources for PHED
- Education Source This link opens in a new windowEducation Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowIt provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.
- Physical Education Index This link opens in a new windowOver 300 sources are currently indexed, though not all are comprehensive. Over 250,000 records can be searched, with approximately 1,000 added every month. An online thesaurus is available. Physical Education Index has been re-named, therefore this entry will be deleted on August 15, 2020.
- SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new windowcontains mostly full-text coverage for sports and sports medicine journals covering areas of fitness, health and sport studies.
- Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
- APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowAPA PsycInfo is the most comprehensive index in psychology and related fields, with more than 1.7 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters and books, technical reports, and dissertations. Its holdings include material from 1,700 periodicals in over 30 languages.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect's Freedom Collection includes extensive full-text journal coverage of the physical and biological sciences, as well as some coverage of the social sciences and humanities. For a LIMITED TIME, Elsevier is making all of their textbooks available at no charge, as well as 20,000 free articles.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowThe Web of Science Core Collection provides seamless access to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, the Emerging Sources Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and the Social Sciences Citation Index. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles. Hosted content includes MEDLINE (back to 1950) and these regional collections: SciELO Citation Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, and the Russian Science Citation Index.
Can't get access to an article, journal, or book? Use the identifying information you do have to find the material with the Citation Linker.
Inclusive physical activities : international perspectives by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2017
A teacher's guide to adapted physical education : including students with disabilities in sports and recreation by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2015
