New Books and eBooks in Management
Project Portfolio Management in Theory and Practice by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781498769259Publication Date: 2016-10-14"...techniques to assess the value of projects, prioritize projects, and decide which projects to implement and which to postpone... The book provides thirty real-life project portfolio management case studies from pharmaceutical, product development, financial, energy, telecommunications, not-for-profit and professional services industries."
Ethical Capitalism: Shibusawa Eiichi and business leadership in global perspective by Call Number: HB501 .E7767 2017ISBN: 9781487501068Publication Date: 2017
Handbook of Research on Gender and Leadership by Call Number: HD6054.3 .H35 2017ISBN: 9781785363856Publication Date: 2017-05-26
Becoming Hewlett Packard: Why strategic leadership matters by Call Number: HD9696.2.U64 H4938 2017ISBN: 9780190640446Publication Date: 2016-12-01
Questioning Corporate Hierarchy by Call Number: HF5549 .N566 2017ISBN: 9781518820038Publication Date: 2017-05-12
Fundamentals of Enterprise Risk Management: How top companies assess risk, manage exposure, and seize opportunity by Call Number: HG4026 .H274 2015ebISBN: 9780814449042Publication Date: 2014-12-03-eBook-
Enterprise Information Systems and the Digitalization of Business Functions by Call Number: T58.6 .E58 2017ebISBN: 9781522523833Publication Date: 2017-02-07-eBook-
The Management Shift: How to harness the power of people and transform your organization for sustainable success by Call Number: HD58.8 .H59 2014ISBN: 9781137352941Publication Date: 2014-10-29
The Conversational Firm: Rethinking bureaucracy in the age of social media by Call Number: HD58.8 .T867 2016ISBN: 9780231178983Publication Date: 2016-09-06
Maritime Women: Global Leadership by Call Number: HD6054.3 .M237 2015ISBN: 9783662453841Publication Date: 2015-03-09
Enacting Values-Based Change: Organization development in action by Call Number: HD58.8 .E535 2018ISBN: 9783319695891Publication Date: 2018-01-10
Gender, Media, and Organization: Challenging mis(s)representations of women leaders and managers by Call Number: HD6054.3 .G46 2016ISBN: 9781681235325Publication Date: 2016-07-25
International Management: Theory and practice by Call Number: HD62.4 .G66 2013ISBN: 9781781004388Publication Date: 2013-05-31Requested by Dick Hoffman
Navigating Global Business: A cultural compass by Call Number: HD62.4 .R663 2017ISBN: 9781107090613Publication Date: 2017-08-17
Research Handbook of Expatriates by Call Number: HF5549.5.E45 R47 2017ISBN: 1784718173Publication Date: 2017-05-26
The Development of International Business : a narrative of theory and practice by Call Number: HD2755.5 .P39 2017ISBN: 9781786439970Publication Date: 2017-09-29
Off-Centered Leadership: The Dogfish Head guide to motivation, collaboration and smart growth by Call Number: HD9397.U54 D6435 2016ISBN: 9781119141693Publication Date: 2016-02-23
Business Plans Handbook by Call Number: Stack REF HD62.7 .B865 v.37ISBN: 9781410328205Publication Date: 2016-09-16In-library use only. Vol. 37 is most recent; Vols. 1-22 also available.
Entrepreneurship centres: global perspectives on their contributions to higher education institituions by Call Number: HB615 .E586 2017ISBN: 9783319478913Publication Date: 2017-02-20
Industry 4.0: entrepreneurship and structural change in the new digital landscape by Call Number: HD2326 .I53 2017ISBN: 9783319496030Publication Date: 2017-03-08"This book presents the latest research perspectives on how the Industry 4.0 paradigm is challenging the process of technological and structural change and how the diversification of the economy affects structural transformation..."
The Changing Global Economy and Its Impact on International Entrepreneurship by Call Number: HF1359 .C43 2016ISBN: 1783479833Publication Date: 2016-05-27"The Changing Global Economy and its Impact on International Entrepreneurship addresses different changes and challenges that small and medium sized enterprises (SMEs) face in an economy where they need to compete at home and cannot refrain from participating in international markets."
Critical Perspectives on Entrepreneurship by Call Number: HB615 .C757 2017ISBN: 9781138938878Publication Date: 2017-01-31
SME Funding: The role of shadow banking and alternative funding options by Call Number: HG4027.7 .O75 2017ISBN: 9781137586070Publication Date: 2016-12-27
Entrepreneurial Finance and Accounting for High-Tech Companies by Call Number: HG4026 .F3298 2016ISBN: 9780262034982Publication Date: 2016-11-18
Getting Beyond Better: how social entrepreneurship works by Call Number: HD60 .M367 2015ISBN: 9781633690684Publication Date: 2015-10-06
Coaching for Women Entrepreneurs by Call Number: HD6053 .H86 2016ISBN: 9781783475100Publication Date: 2016-04-29
How Companies Succeed in Social Business: Case studies and lessons from Adobe, Cisco, Unisys, and 18 more brands by Call Number: HF5386 .H619 2015ISBN: 9780134036489Publication Date: 2014-12-24- Getting Beyond Better: how social entrepreneurship works by Call Number: HD60 .M367 2015ISBN: 9781633690684Publication Date: 2015-10-06
The B Corp Handbook: How to use business as a force for good by Call Number: HD60 .H655 2014ebISBN: 9781626560444Publication Date: 2014-10-13-eBook-
Organizational resource management: theories, methodologies, & applications by Call Number: HD31 .K285 2016ISBN: 9781439851203Publication Date: 2015-11-03
Driving Digital: The leader's guide to business transformation through technology by Call Number: HD45 .S23 2017ISBN: 9780814438602Publication Date: 2017-08-24
Capitalizing on Creativity at Work: Fostering the implementation of creative ideas in organizations by Call Number: HD53 .C3685 2016ISBN: 1783476494Publication Date: 2016-03-25
Twisted Leadership: how to engage the full talents of everyone in your organization by Call Number: HD57.7 .M39135 2018ISBN: 9781938548864Publication Date: 2017-09-19
Organizational Behavior: Improving performance and commitment in the workplace by Call Number: HD58.7 .C65 2017ISBN: 1259545091Publication Date: 2016-01-01
Organizational Learning and Performance by Call Number: HD58.82 .S6123 2018ISBN: 9780190648374Publication Date: 2017-12-01
Finding Time: The economics of work-life conflict by Call Number: HD4904.25 .B68 2016ISBN: 9780674660168Publication Date: 2016-04-19
Women, Work, and Family: How companies thrive with a 21st-century multicultural workplace by Call Number: HD6053 .W6455 2014ISBN: 9781440803093Publication Date: 2014-07-15
Feminist Fight Club: an office survival manual (for a sexist workplace) by Call Number: HF5382.6 .B46 2016ISBN: 9780062439789Publication Date: 2016-09-13
The Role of Demographics in Occupational Stress and Well Being by Call Number: HF5548.85 .R645 2014ISBN: 9781783506477Publication Date: 2014-09-16
Clash of the Generations: Managing the New Workplace Reality by Call Number: HF5549.5.C75 G78 2017ISBN: 9781119212348Publication Date: 2016-10-31
Dying on the Job: Murder and mayhem in the American workplace by Call Number: HF5549.5.E43 B76 2013ISBN: 9781442218437Publication Date: 2012-12-13
Antigay Bias in Role-Model Occupations by Call Number: KF3467.5 .S67 2017ISBN: 9780812248708Publication Date: 2016-11-07- Enterprise Information Systems and the Digitalization of Business Functions by Call Number: T58.6 .E58 2017ebISBN: 9781522523833Publication Date: 2017-02-07-eBook-
Organizational Transformation by Call Number: HD58.8 .A93 2018ISBN: 9780804797931Publication Date: 2018-06-12
The Runaway Species: how human creativity remakes the world by Call Number: BF408 .B73 2017ISBN: 9781936787524Publication Date: 2017-10-10
ESOPs and Corporate Governance by Call Number: KF3496.Z9 E85 2017ISBN: 9781938220524Publication Date: 2017-06-01
The Oxford Handbook of Mutual and Co-Owned Business by Call Number: HD2965 .O94 2017ISBN: 9780199684977Publication Date: 2017-05-30
Extreme teams: why Pixar, Netflix, AirBnB, and other cutting-edge companies succeed where most fail by Call Number: HD66 .S4849 2017ISBN: 9780814437179Publication Date: 2017-02-16
Projects Without Boundaries: Successfully leading teams and managing projects in a virtual world by Call Number: HD69.P75 M3773 2017ebISBN: 1119376408Publication Date: 2017-03-13-eBook-
Haier Purpose: The Real Story of China's First Global Super Company by Call Number: HD9736.C62 Y66 2017ISBN: 9781908984852Publication Date: 2017-05-01
The International Business Archives Handbook: understanding and managing the historical records of business by Call Number: HF5736 .I58 2017ISBN: 9780754646631Publication Date: 2017-04-17
Browse for Books
Note: The letter combinations below correspond to the first 1-2 letters of a book's call number.
- Library of Congress Classification Outline (LOC.gov)A full outline of the classification system!
- Understanding LC Call Numbers (SU Libraries PDF)For help reading call numbers, use this page.
Library of Congress Call Numbers for Management and Marketing
BF - Psychology
G - Geography
- G154.9-155.8 Travel and state. Tourism
H - Social Sciences
- HA Statistics
- HB Economic Theory
- HC Economic History and Conditions
- HD Industries. Land Use. Labor
- HE Transportation and Communications
- HF Commerce
- HG Finance
- HJ Public Finance
K - Law in General
- KF Law of the United States
T - Technology
- Call Number Locator MapUse this map to locate books in our library, based on call number.
Locate Books
The location of books should be listed in the item record under "Find a copy in the library". Location information is listed in the first column of each table, as shown in this screenshot. Below are possible Locations associated with Salisbury University Libraries.
SU Guerrieri Academic Commons...
- Stacks
- 3rd Floor. This is our general collection. Follow link to Call Number Locator Map to find exact location of a book.
- Folio Books
- 3rd Floor. Folio refers to oversized books that don't fit on normal shelves. Follow link to Call Number Locator Map.
- Juvenile Books
- 3rd Floor. This collection contains most of our children and young adult books. Follow link to Call Number Locator Map.
- Reference Collection (linked to library maps)
- 1st Floor, long shelf between the IT Help Desk and the Circulation and Research Help Desks. Collection carries over into the Pit. Reference books are generally topic overviews or materials like dictionaries and encyclopedias -- something you might need to refer to but don't need to read cover-to-cover.
- In-library use only. Please leave reference books on a table or cart when you are finished using them so we can track how often they are used.
- Stacks Reference
- 3rd Floor. While these books are housed in our stacks, they are reference books and are also in-library use only. Please leave them on a table or cart when you are finished using one so we can track how often they are used. Locate these books using the Call Number Locator Map just as you would a book in the General Stacks.
- Ready Reference
- Kept behind the Research Help Desk. Ask the person staffing the desk to borrow the item you need.
- In-library use only. Please return to Research Help Desk when finished using.
- Course Reserves
- These are items set aside by faculty for a class or particular purpose. Ask for print reserves at the Circulation Desk or access e-reserves via the link above.
SU Curriculum Resource Center...
- General
- Items in the CRC are located in Conway Hall (TET) 226, on the northeast side of campus.
- Main Collection
- Maryland Special Collections
- SU Faculty Authors Collection
- Visit the Nabb Center on the 4th floor of GAC to access any items located in these collections.
Borrow Books from Other Libraries
If a book is not available in SU Libraries, we can check to see if it is available through other libraries in the University System of Maryland. If not we can request it through Interlibrary Loan. You can access your account belows.
- My Library AccountsOnce you click here, scroll down to find the ILL account login.
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL)Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service offered to patrons who are unable to find certain books or articles through the SU Academic Commons Library or other USMAI Libraries. Library staff may be able to request these items if they are owned by libraries across the United States.
New Books and eBooks in Marketing
Driving Green Consumerism Through Strategic Sustainability Marketing by Call Number: HF5413 .D75 2018ISBN: 9781522529125Publication Date: 2017-11-30
Marketing with Strategic Empathy: Inspiring strategy with deeper consumer insight by Call Number: HF5415.13 .B736 2016ISBN: 9780749477547Publication Date: 2016-08-28
Consumer Behavior Knowledge for Effective Sports and Event Marketing by Call Number: HF5415.32 .C65866 2011ISBN: 9780415873574Publication Date: 2010-10-06
The Aisles Have Eyes: How retailers track your shopping, strip your privacy, and define your power by Call Number: HF5415.32 .T876 2017ISBN: 9780300212198Publication Date: 2017-01-17
Marketing and American Consumer Culture by Call Number: HF5415.33.U6 B47 2016ISBN: 9783319473277Publication Date: 2016-12-28
Upside: Profiting from the profound demographics shift ahead by Call Number: HF5415.127 .G763 2017ISBN: 9780814434697Publication Date: 2017-04-13
Marketing to the 90s Generation: Global data on society, consumption, and identity by Call Number: HF5415.332.Y66 P37 2014ISBN: 9781137444295Publication Date: 2014-12-17
Capturing Loyalty: How to measure, generate, and profit from highly satisfied customers by Call Number: HF5415.335 .L37 2017ISBN: 9781440856563Publication Date: 2017-09-15
Digital Marketing Analytics: Making sense of consumer data in a digital world by Call Number: HF5415.1265 .H46 2013ISBN: 9780789750303Publication Date: 2013-04-15
Digital Marketing by Call Number: HF5415.1265 .K386 2015ISBN: 9780415716758Publication Date: 2014-10-20
The Best Digital Marketing Campaigns in the World II by Call Number: HF5415.1265 .R92 2014ISBN: 9780749469689Publication Date: 2014-03-28
Understanding digital marketing: marketing strategies for engaging the digital generation by Call Number: HF5415.1265 .R93 2017ISBN: 9780749478438Publication Date: 2016-11-28
Taking down Goliath: Digital marketing strategies for beating competitors with 100 times your spending power by Call Number: HF5415.1265 .R933 2014ISBN: 9781137444202Publication Date: 2014-12-09
Advertising and Race: Global phenomenon, historical challenges and visual strategies by Call Number: HF5811 .F85 2014ISBN: 9781433122187Publication Date: 2014-09-29
The Marketing Revolution in Politics: What recent U.S. presidential campaigns can teach us about effective marketing by Call Number: JK2281 .N4827 2016ISBN: 9781442647992Publication Date: 2016
Ogilvy on Advertising in the Digital Age by Call Number: HF6146.I58 Y683 2018ISBN: 9781635571462Publication Date: 2018-01-09
The Quintessence of Sales: What you really need to know to be successful in sales by Call Number: HF5438.4 .H374 2018ISBN: 9783319611723Publication Date: 2017-08-11
Achieving a Strategic Sales Focus by Call Number: HF5438.4 .L46 2016ISBN: 9780198706632Publication Date: 2016-08-15
Competitive Intelligence Rescue by Call Number: HD38.7 .V44 2017ISBN: 9781440851605Publication Date: 2017-07-20
Virtual Competition: The promise and perils of the algorithm-driven economy by Call Number: HF5548.32 .E996 2016ISBN: 9780674545472Publication Date: 2016-11-14
Marketing in the Boardroom: Winning the hearts of and minds of the board by Call Number: HF5415 .S2778 2017ebISBN: 9781351983587Publication Date: 2017eBook!
