Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse for Books
H - Social Sciences
- HA Statistics
- HB Economic Theory
- HC Economic History and Conditions
- HD Industries. Land Use. Labor
- HD45-45.2 Technological innovations. Automation
- HD56-57.5 Industrial productivity
- HE Transportation and Communications
- HF Commerce
- HG Finance
- HJ Public Finance
K - Law in General
- KF Law of the United States
Q - Science
T - Technology
The location of books should be listed in the item record under "Find a copy in the library". Location information is listed in the first column of each table, as shown in this screenshot. Below are possible Locations associated with Salisbury University Libraries.
SU Guerrieri Academic Commons...
- 3rd Floor. This is our general collection. Follow link to Call Number Locator Map to find exact location of a book.
- Folio Books
- 3rd Floor. Folio refers to oversized books that don't fit on normal shelves. Follow link to Call Number Locator Map.
- Juvenile Books
- 3rd Floor. This collection contains most of our children and young adult books. Follow link to Call Number Locator Map.
- Reference Collection (linked to library maps)
- 1st Floor, long shelf between the IT Help Desk and the Circulation and Research Help Desks. Collection carries over into the Pit. Reference books are generally topic overviews or materials like dictionaries and encyclopedias -- something you might need to refer to but don't need to read cover-to-cover.
- In-library use only. Please leave reference books on a table or cart when you are finished using them so we can track how often they are used.
- Stacks Reference
- 3rd Floor. While these books are housed in our stacks, they are reference books and are also in-library use only. Please leave them on a table or cart when you are finished using one so we can track how often they are used. Locate these books using the Call Number Locator Map just as you would a book in the General Stacks.
- Ready Reference
- Kept behind the Research Help Desk. Ask the person staffing the desk to borrow the item you need.
- In-library use only. Please return to Research Help Desk when finished using.
- Course Reserves
- These are items set aside by faculty for a class or particular purpose. Ask for print reserves at the Circulation Desk or access e-reserves via the link above.
SU Curriculum Resource Center...
- Items in the CRC are located in Conway Hall (TET) 226, on the northeast side of campus.
SU Nabb Research Center...
- Main Collection
- Maryland Special Collections
- SU Faculty Authors Collection
- Visit the Nabb Center on the 4th floor of GAC to access any items located in these collections.
Selected Books from Blackwell Library
Business Information Systems and Technology by
Call Number: HD30.213 .L44 2011
Publication Date: 2011-06-10
Contents: 1. Introduction 2. Management and Organizations 3. Introduction to Information Systems 4. Applied Information Technology 5. E-commerce 1 6. Quantitative Methods 7. Accounting and Finance 8. Database Management 9. E-commerce 2..."
Enterprise Analytics by
Call Number: HD38.7 .E557 2013
Publication Date: 2012-09-13
"As businesses recognize the immense potential of analytics, they are increasingly treating it as an enterprise resource and an enterprise priority. Now, the world's leading researchers on large-scale analytics have brought together today's best practices for planning, implementing, managing, and succeeding with analytics on an enterprise level..."
Digital Leader by
Call Number: HD57.7 .Q35 2012
Publication Date: 2011-11-18
"Bestselling author Erik Qualman explains what modern leadership means and describes how to be an effective leader in the digital world. In order to succeed, you need to adjust your leadership skills to adapt to today's digitally open world--and you need to start today. Basing his conclusions on a wide range of research and resources, Qualman provides an abundance of real-world examples and tips..."
Information Security by
Call Number: QA76.9.A25 S69 2011eb
Publication Date: 2011-06-01
"Featuring a wide array of new information on the most current security topics, this book provides everything readers need to tackle any information security challenge. Focusing on cryptography, access control, protocols and software, this Second Edition features..."
Keeping up with the Quants by
Call Number: HD30.25 .D366 2013
Publication Date: 2013-06-11
"In 'Keeping up with the quants', authors, Thomas Davenport and Jinho Kim offer practical tools to improve your understanding of data analytics and enhance your thinking and decision making."
Data and Goliath by
Call Number: JC596.2 .S36 2015
Publication Date: 2015-03-02
"Your cell phone provider tracks your location and knows who's with you. Your online and in-store purchasing patterns are recorded, and reveal if you're unemployed, sick, or pregnant. Your e-mails and texts expose your intimate and casual friends. Google knows what you're thinking because it saves your private searches. Facebook can determine your sexual orientation without you ever mentioning it..."
The Second Machine Age by
Call Number: HC79.I55 B796 2014
Publication Date: 2014-01-20
"A revolution is under way. In recent years, Google's autonomous cars have logged thousands of miles on American highways and IBM's Watson trounced the best human Jeopardy! players. Digital technologies -- with hardware, software, and networks at their core -- will in the near future diagnose diseases more accurately than doctors can, apply enormous data sets to transform retailing, and accomplish many tasks..."
A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK® Guide) by
Call Number: HD69.P75 G845 2013
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
"Presents the fundamental processes of project management that drive the design and implementation of business changes for any organization--local, regional or global, updated to reflect the most current industry knowledge and practices."
Managing Business with SAP by
Call Number: HF5548.4.R2 M36 2005eb
Publication Date: 2004-07-31
"At a time when many companies, particularly in the technological field, are continuously laying off workers, SAP, Inc. and organizations using the Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) and SAP concepts and software packages, on the other hand, are in need of more IT professionals familiar with their software applications..."
Borrow Books from Other Libraries
My Library Accounts
Once you click here, scroll down to find the ILL account login.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service offered to patrons who are unable to find certain books or articles through the SU Academic Commons Library or other USMAI Libraries. Library staff may be able to request these items if they are owned by libraries across the United States.
If a book is not available in SU Libraries, we can check to see if it is available through other libraries in the University System of Maryland. If not we can request it through Interlibrary Loan. You can access your account below. For information on how ILL works and how to set up your account, go here.