Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ELED 350 Literature for Children: Find Articles

The study of classic and contemporary literature for children, with an emphasis on selecting and incorporating a wide variety of literature into the elementary and middle school curriculum.

Finding Articles

Online Databases:
The quickest way to find magazine or journal articles on children's literature topics is by using databases, which provide full text electronic copies. You can access these from any computer from anywhere 24/7. And the best databases to start with are those that are Education-specific, as you see in the first group of databases listed below left in the Recommended Databases box.

Print Journals:
Another way to get full text articles is by finding the print magazine or journal among those we subscribe to in the main library (in the GAC) and scanning a copy. One may do this by simply browsing through a magazine or journal or by starting with a citation first. We have listed a few relevant print journals below in the Recommended Journals box.

Recommended Guides

Searching the ERIC Database

Article Search

Choosing Effective Keywords

Try this exercise before you start searching for any materials on your topic...

Google Scholar Search

Google Scholar Search