To access the following databases from off-campus, you will need to log in using your SU username and password:
EDUCATION (Articles)
Education Source
Educause
ERIC
MAS Ultra-School Edition
MasterFILE Premier
Primary Search
Professional Development Collection
PubMed
TeachingBooks.net
Teacher Reference Center (Abstracts Only)
COMAR Online (Code of Maryland)
GENERAL (Articles)
ABI/INFORM Global
Academic Search Ultimate
APA PsycINFO
eBook Collection
HeinOnline Academic
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR (includes ARTSTOR)
ProQuest Newspapers
SocINDEX with Full Text
SPORTDiscus
DISSERTATIONS
American Doctoral Dissertations
EBSCO Open Dissertations
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses SU
Try this exercise before you start searching for any materials on your topic...
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.
In addition to searching within databases, you can also search the following scholarly journals directly:
This 10-minute video demonstrates one of our major Education databases. Please note that there have been cosmetic changes to the Library Search Catalog (now named SURF) and the Eric search page (at around the 3:30 mark) and functions mentioned may be located in different places on the pages, but the bulk of the video remains highly useful.