Best Bets
- IEEE Open Access This link opens in a new windowThis database serves as a portal to open access content within the IEEE Xplore Digital Library.
- SciTech Connect This link opens in a new windowSciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, software, and data information. Their mission is to advance science and sustain technological creativity by making R&D findings available and useful to DOE researchers and the American people.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowEnables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from thousands of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect's Freedom Collection includes extensive full-text journal coverage of the sciences.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) This link opens in a new windowLibrary, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
- Educause This link opens in a new windowProvides research and publications that advance higher education through the use of information technology.
Request Articles We Don't Own
- Interlibrary LoanNeed to get an article that we don't have at SU? Request it through Interlibrary Loan! Most articles are fast and free, opening up the amount of research articles you're able to get.
