Librarian Contact
Use SURF to Find Books, Articles, and More
Chesapeake Studies Research in the SU Libraries
-
Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new windowThe Natural Science Collection of databases provides access to scholarly and other learned publications in agriculture, aquatic science, atmospheric science, biology, earth science, environmental science, and many other related subject areas. The databases included are: Agricultural & Environmental Science Database; Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database; and Biological Science Database.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowProvides extensive full-text journal coverage of the physical and biological sciences, as well as some coverage of the social sciences and humanities.
Looking for primary sources related to Salisbury University, local history, family genealogy, or the Eastern Shore? Visit the Nabb Research Center, located on the fourth floor of the Academic Commons!
-
Nabb Center Finding Aid PortalThe Finding Aid Portal provides descriptions of the Nabb Research Center’s archival collections, as well as their affiliated artifacts, to help facilitate access to the materials.
SU Libraries is a depository for both federal and state government information, providing public access to government documents. As a selective depository, the library receives only some of the documents published by the government, chosen to support the research and teaching mission of SU. Our Regional Depository is McKeldin Library at the University of Maryland, College Park.
Many government documents are now available online and can be found using SURF.
For print documents, look for the 'United States Documents' location for federal government documents and 'Maryland State Documents' location for state government documents. Find both in the Guerrieri Academic Commons 3rd floor south reading room.
-
GovInfo This link opens in a new windowProvides free public access to the full text of official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government (the Executive, the Legislative, and the Judiciary), both as a searchable database and browsable pages of information.
-
State Publications Depository & Distribution Program This link opens in a new windowThis digital collection of Maryland State publications is comprised of documents from Maryland State Agencies, Executive Commissions, Task Forces, and Interstate Agencies. Subjects covered are of interest to the general public and researchers alike.