Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education Websites & Blogs
Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940, Parts I and II This link opens in a new window
This primary source database consists of two parts:
Part I brings together primary source content on the social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Includes the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more.
Part II highlights marginalized groups—even within the LGBTQ community—and enables users to draw new connections across the development of LGBTQ culture and activism through access to key publications.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000: Scholar's Edition This link opens in a new window
A resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this vast collection of documents also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools. The scholar's edition provides access to the online version of Notable American Women, as well as a digital archive of materials from various Commissions on the Status of Women.
About the Guide
This guide was created by the Social Justice, Equity, and Teaching Transformation Faculty Learning Community (SETT-SU FLC) and Angeline Prichard, Research & Instructional Librarian. SETT-SU FLC is made up of faculty members from various departments across campus who share an interest in learning how to effectively teach topics of diversity and implement pedagogical choices that respect and affirm diversity in our classrooms.
If you have any suggested resources you think should be added to the guide, please submit them here!
Send any questions or comments about the guide to SETT-SU FLC co-facilitators Becky Anthony or Erin Stutelberg.