Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Popular Magazines vs. Scholarly Journals
Article Databases: By Subject and A-Z List
Academic Search Ultimate
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
APA PsycInfo (formerly:PsycINFO)
APA PsycInfo is the most comprehensive index in psychology and related fields, with more than 1.7 million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters and books, technical reports, and dissertations. Its holdings include material from 1,700 periodicals in over 30 languages.
1. Search for one of the listed scholarly journals in the search box above:
- Journal of School Health (American School Health Association)
- American Journal of Health Education (American Association for Health Education)
- American Journal of Public Health (American Public Health Association)
- The Health Educator (Eta Sigma Gamma)
2. Click on "Search within this publication" on the journal's Publication's Details page.
3. Using the keywords you've developed, search for an article within your chosen scholarly journal.
4. Print/download/save your chosen article and export the citation to RefWorks