Tips for Searching
- Try " " around your representative's name. Names like Mike, Bill, Sarah, etc. are very common and will turn up way more results than you want
- Add a keyword to your representative's name, i.e. "Zoe Lofgren" AND technology
Databases for Scholarly Materials
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowOffers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
- JSTOR (including ARTSTOR) This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to a broad range of resources about the humanities, sciences, and social sciences, including primary sources, images, articles, and books. Does not contain the most recent journal articles.
Books Only
Newspapers
You may want to consult newspapers for information about your district or representative.
- ProQuest Newspapers This link opens in a new windowIncludes the full text of these newspapers: The Baltimore Sun, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 60 sources.
Regional Business News gives you articles from smaller, regional, business-specific sources.
Remember to try your representative's name in " ".
You can also limit by publication date to narrow your results.
SU Libraries Map
