Format for articles:
Last Name, First Initial, Middle Initial. (Date). Title of article: Subtitle when applicable. Name of Journal, Volume Number(Issue Number), page numbers. DOI
Examples:
Grier, K., Grier, R., & Mkrtchian, G. (2023, February). Campaign contributions and roll-call voting in the U.S. House of Representatives: The case of the sugar industry. The American Political Science Review, 117(1), 340-346. http://dx.doi.org/10.1017/S0003055422000466
Staples, A. J., Chambers, D., & Malone, T. (2022). How many regulations does it take to get a beer? The geography of beer regulations. Regulation & Governance, 16(4), 1197–1210. https://doi.org/10.1111/rego.12403
Format:
Company Name. (Date). Name of annual report. URL
Example:
PNC Bank. (2023). 2023 Annual Report. https://tinyurl.com/AnnualPNC2023
Format:
Reporting Company. (Date). Name of report. [Type of Report]. If applicable name of database where retrieved. URL of Database*
Examples:
MarketLine. (2022). Make-up in United States. [Industry profile]. Business Source Complete. https://www.ebsco.com/products/research-databases/business-source-complete
Barnes Reports. (2022). Cosmetics & beauty supply stores. [U.S. industry report]. Business Source Complete. https://www.ebsco.com/products/research-databases/business-source-complete
*You do not need to use a proxy link that links directly to the article, just use the URL of the main database. You may have to look this up online.
Format:
Last Name, First Initial, Middle Initial. (Date). Title of data set (Version number if applicable) [Description of form**]. Publisher Name***. Retrieved Month Day, Year, from URL
Examples:
Bureau of Labor Statistics. (n.d.). Total compensation for all civilian workers in all industries and occupations, 12-month percent change [Data set]. Retrieved April 17, 2024 from http://data.bls.gov
Pew Research Center. (n.d.). American Trends Panel (Wave 117) [Data set]. Retrieved April 17, 2024 from https://www.pewresearch.org/religion/dataset/american-trends-panel-wave-117/
**usually [Data set].
***If the Publisher name is the same as the author you would leave it off here.
Format:
Company. (Date). Form 10-K. URL
Example:
PNC Bank. (2023). Form 10-K. https://investor.pnc.com/sec-filings/all-sec-filings/content/0000713676-24-000028/0000713676-24-000028.pdf
Check the report details box for "Survey by" this is the author. If there is no survey by or if the Source is listed as Statista Market Insights or there is no author lifted then Statista is listed as the author.
Format for reports with named author/authoring body:
Last name, First Initial, Middle Initial. (Date). Title of report. [Type of report]. Statista. URL of database*
Surveyor Name or Authoring Body. (Date). Title of report. [Type of report]. Statista. URL
Examples:
Zandt, F. (2024, March 15). How popular is Guinness in the US and UK? [Report]. Statista. https://www.statista.com/
Brewers of Europe. (2023, November). Volume of beer consumed per capita in Europe in 2022 by country. [Graph]. Statista. https://www.statista.com/
Format for reports without a named author:
Statista. (Date). Title of report. [Type of report]. URL
Examples:
Statista. (2023, November). Beer: Market data & analysis. [Market insights report]. https://www.statista.com/
Statista (2023). Beer industry in the United States. [Dossier]. https//www.statista.com
*You need not use a proxy link that links directly to the article, just use the URL of the main database. You may have to look this up online.
Format:
Reporting Company. (Date). Company/Title of SWOT analysis. [SWOT analysis]. If applicable name of database where retrieved. URL of database*
Example:
MarketLine. (2023, May 3). The Estee Lauder Companies, Inc. [SWOT analysis]. Business Source Complete. https://www.ebsco.com/products/research-databases/business-source-complete
*You need not use a proxy link that links directly to the article, just use the URL of the main database. You may have to look this up online.