This collection contains an official program book for the First Annual Native American Heritage Festival and Powwow at Crisfield, Maryland on May 21-22, 1994. The booklet contains interviews with local Native Americans on their own lives and the lives of famous or notable ancestors, and brief histories of select native tribes during the colonial and revolutionary periods.
Finding aid: http://libapps.salisbury.edu/nabb-archives/local-history-archives/1994.011
Program from the September 2012, Nanticoke Indian Pow Wow held in Millsboro, Delaware. The program documents the happenings at past Pow Wows as well as heritage of the Nanticoke Indians.
Finding aid: http://libapps.salisbury.edu/nabb-archives/local-history-archives/2015.201
Box 3 includes:
Finding aid: http://libapps.salisbury.edu/nabb-archives/local-history-archives/2010.101
Includes: Program, Nanticoke Indian Assoc. Heritage Committee, Nanticoke Indian Pow Wow, 1981
Finding aid: http://libapps.salisbury.edu/nabb-archives/local-history-archives/2019.006
This collection contains newspaper clippings, transcripts, correspondence and audio tape cassettes. The material in the collection tells the story of Aloysius Sheppard an 18 year Black American accused and convicted of rape who was subsequently lynched in 1915 in Caroline County, Maryland. The collection also covers the political climate regarding the subject of Civil Rights in 1963 through presidential recordings and partial transcripts obtained from the John F. Kennedy Presidential Library. Additional materials include documents on the Nanticoke Native Americans and Assateague Island National Seashore.
Finding aid: http://libapps.salisbury.edu/nabb-archives/local-history-archives/2005.055