Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Databases Recommended for Business Topics
These select databases are just a recommended starting point. Depending what government program you are researching, you might want to search more subject-specific databases.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. Content includes many full-text journals and topical video content.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from three sources: (1) Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, summary financials, and competitors, (2) OxResearch, which covers significant economic and political developments from Oxford faculty; and (3) Snapshots Series, which includes market research overviews on over 40 industries and 40 countries.
A reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research in over 400 books, journals, dissertation, and working papers; Comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government relations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and more
Hoover's Company Profiles (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Hoover's™ Company Profiles, a valuable resource for academic libraries, provides information about companies, industries, and the people who lead them. Featuring profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives, Hoover's Company Profiles provides easy access to thorough and up-to-date business information.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 60 sources.
ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)
Business research database featuring full text for more than 2,670 publications; Subject coverage: business, economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, competitive landscape and product information, accounting, finance, etc.
Morningstar This link opens in a new window
Find a stock or fund to meet your needs, research current or prospective holdings or see how your investments work together. Morningstar's data reports cover more than 20,000 securities.
Value Line Investment Survey This link opens in a new window
The Value Line Investment Survey is one of the most widely used independent investment information services in the world. Its up-to-date, weekly issues are a comprehensive reference source. Its coverage is encyclopedic, covering some 1,700 equity issues.
For each stock in its universe, the Value Line Investment Survey offers year-ahead and three- to five-year probable relative price performance, projections of key financial measures, and concise, objective commentary on current operations and future prospects.
The Value Line Investment Survey's main section, "Ratings & Reports," presents full-page, individual stock reports and industry reviews. The "Summary & Index" provides a key to locating the latest quarterly and supplementary reports and cites the most recent data on each of the stocks followed. Finally, "Selection & Opinion," a feature section, gives Value Line's views on the economy and the stock market and on stocks of special interest.
Article Databases: By Subject and A-Z List
Accessing Library Resources in Google Scholar
While many things on Google scholar are behind a paywall, you can link library account to ensure greater access.
Follow the steps below.
From the Google Scholar homepage, click the " ≡ " button and select go to 'Settings'. From 'Settings', select "Library links" and search "Salisbury University", check both boxes.