Library Guides: NURS 450: Best Practices in Nursing and Nursing Education: Find Articles

Additional Resources:

Clinical Trials Registry - Find trials for a specific medical condition or other criteria in the ClinicalTrials.gov registry.
National Guidelines Clearinghouse - Evidence-based clinical practice guidelines developed or revised within the last 5 years.
NGC provides structured, standardized summaries containing information derived from guidelines using the NGC Template of Guideline Attributes.

Databases for Nursing & Health Sciences

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Nursing Reference Center Plus is an evidence-based information resource designed by nurses for nurses. With this database, nurses can quickly find the right answers to their clinical questions every time.
Health Source: Nursing Academic This link opens in a new window
Nearly 600 Scholarly full text titles covering nursing and allied health, 450 of these are peer-reviewed titles about 400 more titles are indexed and abstracted. Includes full text from titles such as: Ceative Nursing, Issues in :Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing; Community Health Nursing; Jouranl of Nursing Management; Patient Care for the Nurse Practitions; CLinical Pharmacology
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate is an evidence-based clinical resource used by healthcare practitioners to help them make informed decisions at the point of care.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
A user-friendly, multiformat database for nursing research, clinical skills development, and curriculum support, helping students connect theory to practice. Nursing & Allied Health Premium delivers a diverse mix of scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect's Freedom Collection includes extensive full-text journal coverage of the physical and biological sciences, as well as some coverage of the social sciences and humanities. For a LIMITED TIME, Elsevier is making all of their textbooks available at no charge, as well as 20,000 free articles.

Related Non-SU subscription

TRIP Database
TRIP is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

Trip has been online since 1997 and in that time has developed into the internet’s premier source of evidence-based content. Our motto is ‘Find evidence fast’ and this is something we aim to deliver for every single search.

As well as research evidence we also allow clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.

Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews - The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading journal and database for systematic reviews in health care. CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials and supplements.

NURS 450: Best Practices in Nursing and Nursing Education: Find Articles

How can I access databases?

Additional Resources:

Databases for Nursing & Health Sciences

Related Non-SU subscription