Library Guides: PHED 135: Foundations of Physical Education: Find Articles

Article Databases

Listed below are recommended article databases to search within for PHED-focused research assignments:

ERIC This link opens in a new window
It provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus contains mostly full-text coverage for sports and sports medicine journals covering areas of fitness, health and sport studies.

PHED-specific Journals

There are several specific journals that SU Libraries subscribes to for PHED-focused topics. Some are in print and located in the Pit area of the Guerrieri Academic Commons; they are listed in alphabetical order according to the journal's title. Within the Pit, the most recent issue is located on the shelf; the more recent issues are located underneath the shelf (just lift it up).

Print Journals:

Some journals are located entirely online as electronic journals. Follow the journals' links below to access the journals. You can browse them by individual issues, or such for a particular topic.

Electronic Journals: