What Makes an Object Queer?
Q, Jamie. What Makes an Object Queer? 2011. Paper, ink, staples, 8 cm (height); [14]. OCAD University: Dorothy H. Hoover Library: Learning Zone, Toronto, Canada; On the Shelf. https://jstor.org/stable/community.16232240.
Primary Source Databases
- Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940, Parts I and II This link opens in a new windowThis primary source database consists of two parts:
Part I brings together primary source content on the social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Includes the gay rights movement, activism, the HIV/AIDS crisis, and more.
Part II highlights marginalized groups—even within the LGBTQ community—and enables users to draw new connections across the development of LGBTQ culture and activism through access to key publications. - LGBTQ+ Rights This link opens in a new windowPart of HeinOnline Academic's Social Justice Suite, the LGBTQ+ Rights database is a collection of materials relating to the gay rights movement in America, including an interactive timeline, subject-coded court cases, scholarly articles, books, and more.
- LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new windowLGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Primary Source Tutorial
- Primary Source Tutorial from SU LibrariesThis tutorial utilizes the Library of Congress Primary Source Analysis Worksheet (a PDF of which is linked below) to walk through the process of interrogating a primary source