Get Help
- Center for Student AchievementGet tutoring help and meet with your SI.
- SU Writing CenterHelp with projects at any stage of the writing process. The Writing Center can help with lab reports!
- Student Affairs at SalisburyHelp from SU offices such as Career Services, the Counseling Center, Campus Safety, and TRIO.
iOS Apps
- BioDigital Human - 3D Anatomy
Most comprehensive set of 3D anatomy and health condition models ever assembled. Choose from thousands of interactive visualizations to build your own custom library of models. - Nervous System Reference Guide
Covers info about the nervous system split into 10 top level sections: Central Nervous System, Peripheral Nervous System, Neurons and Nerve Fibers, Termination, Cranial Nerves, Spinal Nerves, Nerves of the Brachial Plexus, Cervical Plexus, Lumbrosacral Plexus, and Anatomy of the Autonomic Nervous System. - Anatomy Learning - 3D Anatomy
Rotate 3D models to any angles and zoom in and out. Remove structures to reveal the anatomical structures below them. Quizzes to test your knowledge. - Teach Me Anatomy
Concise anatomy encyclopedia, more than 1200 HD anatomy illustrations, and over 1700 multiple choice quiz questions with explanations to consolidate your anatomy knowledge. - Bones of the Body
Quiz app designed to teach you the name of all the bones in the body. At the start only three bones are quizzed, but more are added when you submit correct answers. If you make a mistake, the correct answer is displayed and you're given another attempt. Incorrect replies cause those bones to be more likely to appear again, focusing your effort where it's most needed.
Full Body Study Tools
- BioDigital"The most complete, scientifically accurate, interactive 3D body ever assembled." Requires a free account to login. Access 3D models by body region, system, diseases and treatments, and structure quizzes.
- Kenhub AnatomyVideos and hundreds of quiz questions to help you study every system and part of the body. Requires a free account to login.
- AK LecturesShort, easy to understand lectures from medical professionals. Biology videos include cell biology, genetics, and the immune, digestive, nervous, endocrine, cardiovascular, and respiratory systems.
- Merck Manual QuizzesMerck is a key medical reference resource. These quizzes focus on disorders, health issues, and treatments. Includes great information not necessarily included elsewhere such as common injuries, infection, hormonal disorders, and drug intervention.
Library Research Databases
Doing a research project or curious to learn more about anatomy, physiology, biology, and the human body? Check out these library databases to find peer-reviewed articles and current research.
- BioMed Central This link opens in a new windowElectronic journals in the biological and medical sciences.
- MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides the authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
More Anatomy Books
Anatomy of the Organs by Publication Date: 2017Find close-up diagrams of the internal organs in this short library pamphlet.
Anatomy & Physiology, 5th Ed by Publication Date: 2018
Anatomy of the Moving Body by Call Number: QM100 .D56 2008
Atlas of Human Anatomy by Call Number: QM25 .N46 2014
Gray's Anatomy for Students by Call Number: QM23.2 .D73 2015
Nerve and Muscle by Call Number: QP321 .K44 2011
Netter's Anatomy Coloring Book by Call Number: QM25 .H357 2014
Structure and Function of the Musculo-skeletal System by Call Number: QM25 .H357 2014
Android Apps
- BioDigital Human - 3D AnatomyMost comprehensive set of 3D anatomy and health condition models ever assembled. Choose from thousands of interactive visualizations.
- Internal Organs in 3D Anatomy
Shows a 3D model of the organs and a description of each. Touch the heart, brain, lungs, liver, intestine, ovary, testis, stomach, kidney, and more to get information about each organ. - Teach Me AnatomyConcise anatomy encyclopedia, more than 1200 anatomy illustrations, and over 1700 multiple choice quiz questions with explanations to consolidate your anatomy knowledge.
- 3D Bones and Organs
Free app for learning human anatomy with position quiz, built on an advanced interactive 3D touch interface. Contains every bone and organ in the human body. - Skeleton | 3D Anatomy
Each bone of the human skeleton has been reconstructed in 3D. You can rotate and zoom in on each model and observe it in detail from any angle.
