Skip to main content

Nursing: Home

ACRL Approved Information Literacy Competency Standards for Nursing

Introduction

Welcome to the Subject Guide for Nursing!

This subject guide is intended to be a starting point for your research on health sciences, medical, and nursing topics. Recommended databases, journals, reference tools, and websites are listed. Links are provided to electronic sources.

Databases   Search library databases to find journal articles and other information sources on a topic. Some journal articles are available in full-text through the database or through FindIt links. View the tab Find Articles for a list of databases. View the tab Search Strategies for guides to database searching. 

Journals   Scholarly, academic, or professional journals provide articles authored by professionals in the field. Current research is often reported in scholarly journals. View the tabs Find Articles, Journals, and E-Journals in this guide for information about journals.

Reference Sources    Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks and other sources to consult for information and to find bibliographic references to additional information sources. 

Internet Sources   Selected sites with information provided by professional associations, government agencies, educational institutions, libraries, and other authoritative sources.

This guide includes information on finding books, journal articles, government documents, and electronic resources.

Contact

Mou Chakraborty's picture
Mou Chakraborty
Contact:
mxchakraborty@salisbury.edu