MGMT 492: Databases

Business research database featuring full text for more than 2,670 publications; Non-journal content includes company profiles, annual reports, case studies, industry reports and market reports; Subject coverage: business, economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, competitive landscape and product information, accounting, finance, etc.

Full-text online database encompassing more than 400,000 pages of working papers, policy briefs, interviews, journal articles, and e-books in the field of international relations; Subject coverage: political science, diplomatic history, international law and business, policy formation, and country analysis

A reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research in over 400 books, journals, dissertation, and working papers; Comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government relations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and more

Provides full-text and full-image articles from the Wall Street Journal. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue--cover to cover--in downloadable PDF files; Covers 1889-1995

Electronic archive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years; Arts & Sciences Complement – journals may be focused in any of JSTOR’s more than 30 arts, humanities, and social sciences disciplines (about 150 journals); Business – includes 47 core titles in economics and finance and a range of critical research journals in accounting, labor relations, marketing, management, operations research, and risk assessment

Find a stock or fund to meet your needs, research current or prospective holdings or see how your investments work together. Morningstar's data reports cover more than 20,000 securities; Historical data back to 1996

This database provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 60 sources.

Provides abstracts and indexing for more than 1800 journals. Full text of more than 800 journals is available to USMAI institutions. Some articles are in languages other than English. It includes extensive coverage of the physical and biological sciences, significant numbers of journals in the social sciences, and some journals in the humanities; Full text begins in 1995 or later

Statista.com, by Statista Inc., provides relevant and recent statistics, market data, industry reports, studies, and research & analysis on over 60,000 topics, aggregated from over 18,000 sources, and categorized into 21 market sectors. International statistics and market data are available for over 36 countries. Easily incorporate charts or graphs into your report or presentation by downloading statistics to Powerpoint or Excel.

The Value Line Investment Survey is one of the most widely used independent investment information services in the world. Its up-to-date, weekly issues are a comprehensive reference source. Its coverage is encyclopedic, covering some 1,700 equity issues; For each stock in its universe, the Value Line Investment Survey offers year-ahead and three- to five-year probable relative price performance, projections of key financial measures, and concise, objective commentary on current operations and future prospects; The Value Line Investment Survey's main section, "Ratings & Reports," presents full-page, individual stock reports and industry reviews. The "Summary & Index" provides a key to locating the latest quarterly and supplementary reports and cites the most recent data on each of the stocks followed. Finally, "Selection & Opinion," a feature section, gives Value Line's views on the economy and the stock market and on stocks of special interest

The ISI Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. ISI Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.