Government Information: Databases

Provides free public access to the full text of official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government that include the Executive, the Legislative, and the Judiciary.

HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals , academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

This digital collection of Maryland State publications is comprised of documents from Maryland State Agencies, Executive Commissions, Task Forces, and Interstate Agencies. Subjects covered are of interest to the general public and researchers alike.

USA.gov is your online guide to government information and services.

The official source of U.S. merchandise trade data which offers current and historical U.S. import and export statistics.