Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to an unprecedented collection of resources including journals, magazines, reports, books, and videos. Many are peer-reviewed and full-text. Subjects range from astronomy to zoology.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
- Health Source: Nursing Academic This link opens in a new windowNearly 600 Scholarly full text titles covering nursing and allied health, 450 of these are peer-reviewed titles about 400 more titles are indexed and abstracted. Includes full text from titles such as: Ceative Nursing, Issues in :Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing; Community Health Nursing; Jouranl of Nursing Management; Patient Care for the Nurse Practitions; CLinical Pharmacology
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Includes complete runs of journals with full-text of all articles published prior to the most current five years; eBooks; ArtStor images; and primary sources. Coverage spans the humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
- MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE with Full Text provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect's Freedom Collection includes extensive full-text journal coverage of the physical and biological sciences, as well as some coverage of the social sciences and humanities. For a LIMITED TIME, Elsevier is making all of their textbooks available at no charge, as well as 20,000 free articles.
- Social Sciences Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for more than 520 publications with some links to full-text in other EBSCO databases.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThis full-text research database covers sociology and related disciplines. It features hundreds of full-text journals and millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus.
When Ya Gotta Go
Summary
This case is about public uriniation.
Case Document
Potential Keywords
urination, public toilet, public health, ordinance, law, public policy
Articles to Get You Started
Open Sourcing... Your Pancreas?
Summary
This case discusses open source medical devices.
Case Document
Potential Keywords
type I diabetes, insulin pump, continuous glucose monitor, artificial pancreas, open source, intellectual property
Articles to Get You Started
Gone in a Blink
Summary
This case discusses assisted suicide.
Case Document
Potential Keywords
terminal illness, assisted suicide, "right to die", patient-directed death, physician-assisted suicide, rational suicide, euthanasia, bioethics
Articles to Get You Started
Measly Protection
Summary
The focus of this case is religious exemptions from vaccines.
Case Document
Potential Keywords
vaccine, immunization, mandatory vaccination, religion, religious exemption, herd immunity
