Create your search by combining your keywords using and, or, not.
Your topic may concern subject areas such as education, health, history, etc. You may consider searching within databases that contain articles that were published in subject-specific journals.
For example, an awful lot of research has been done on the psychology of racism, for example, and this work can be found within our Psychology subject databases.
Other handy subjects: Sociology, Education, Political Science, History, etc.
Let's search for "Jean Kwok" in the database Literature Resource Center.
1. See the Content Types on the left side of your screen. Choose Biographical.
2. Depending on the work you are researching, you may get lucky and see "literature criticism" availalable here.
Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Combining Gale Group's core literary databases in a single online service, the Literature Resource Center covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers with in-depth coverage of 2,300 of the most studied authors.
Provides indexing of over 4,000 journals and series. Also indexes books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Includes links to full text of selected journal articles.
A comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books & other published sources from arount the world. This database includes data from American Humanities Index & Humanities International Index.
Complete text of the 20-volume 2nd edition of the Oxford English Dictionary (1989), plus its 3-volume Additions Series (1993, 1997).