Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gabriel García Márquez
Other Latin American Authors From the Biblioteca Virtual - Miguel de Cervantes
a digital collection of Spanish-language texts and literature from Spain and Latin America.
(This link takes you to the translated version - NOTE: translations are approximate - see link to the original version on the right)
What About Internet Sources?
These internet sources are a variety of links both selected by the Modern Languages liaison and those request by Modern Languages faculty. To request an internet link please contact the Modern Languages librarian liaison, Gaylord Robb at email@example.com to do so.
Latin American/Spanish Literature Resources
Newspapers and News Websites and Databases
Main newspaper from Spain and one of the best in the Spanish speaking world with current news from Spain and the world.
Website offering current world news (articles and videos) from the BBC, delivered in Spanish
World Newspapers Online
As the title suggests ... this website offers links to world newspapers
Nexis Uni (Formerly LexisNexis) is a multi-disciplinary database (Not a website) which includes news articles from international newspapers from all over the world. (May require a login if you are off campus)
Access World News (News Bank)
Articles from world wide newspapers. Coverage is uneven, but there are news articles from newspapers from different countries. (NOTE: This is actually a database and may require an SU login if you access it from off-campus)
Dictionaries & Conjugation Websites
Miscellaneous Language and Linguistics Sites
Modern Language Association Website
The Modern Language Association is the primary association dealing with languages and including how to cite articles written in them.
Language & Linguistics Resources, Internet Public Library
The Internet Public Library is a wide ranging website allowing the user to search online sources on a variety of topics. To access language sources type in the language term (e.g. French, Spanish, German, etc.) and then search
Spanish Language & Linguistics: Selected Web Resources, University of Pennsylvania Library
University of Pennsylvania important Spanish Language weblinks. You may also change the search category to look for websites on French, Spanish, German, Russian, Chinese, Middle East, East Asian studies, etc. NOTE: Many of the U or PA resources are available only at their campus.
Yamada Language Center - University of Oregon
This U of Oregon website provides miscellaneous information including self-study programs (No, I expect they are not free!). But if you go to the individual language departments and click on Research you can get an assortment of abstracts of articles and videos pertaining to the the studies of different languages and areas of the world
Dele.org - Diplomas of Spanish as as a foreign language
This is the official site for accreditation of the degree of fluency of the Spanish Language, issued and recognised by the Ministry of Education, Culture and Sport of Spain.
Springer Open Access
Open Access article on a myriad of topics including some articles on Spain, Spanish Literature and Culture